Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

I asked God for confidence and for a couple of days I was really confident with myself and positive. But right now, I don't know what happened, but I feel shattered. I am studying abroad and I am going through hell. I wanted to withdraw from the course and return home to my family and comfort zone, but the school policy won't let me. everytime i look at the mirror i see this ugly face filled with red ness and spots. i can't sleep on the sides of my face because acne pops and it really hurts. i am crying as i am writing this down, because i just talked to my mom on the phone and asked her if she could come here at least for 3 weeks and she told me that won't figure anything out. she yelled to me, wake up! wake up! you are not going to die! i know, i know, but god this is soo horrible. i need help. i feel so alone. while my friends are having the time of their life, drinking and partying, i can't go out, i make excuses. i don't go out. i just failed my test and my friends don't talk to me as i am always depressed. i am 1000s of miles away from where i live. i need help. so many bad things are happening to me and i feel to blame. but i didn't do anything!! i really need support guys. is this what suicidal people feel. the root of the problem is just not the acne itself, but i just hate myself. i just hate my face and everything about me.

thats insane that this post went for two hours without anyone replying. Christ. liliana your not alone! There are so many people who are terribly depressed by their acne.

And college is fucking tough! Homesick, all alone, it can be really really bad. Im so sorry for you, I really really am. I feel terrible that you feel this way. But there are always solutons. Things can always improve.

So chin up, maybe you need accutane, maybe you need to speak to a school counselor. Both of those things might do you wonders. But god your not alone in feelin the way you do.