Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Dallas

Nicotine Patches

Hey guys/gals, I'm pretty new to this but I had a couple of questions, and.. I thought someone might know the answer to my questions. Anyways,

I quit smoking for about 6 months now, and I am using the nicotine patch to help me quit.. I notice that when I stopped smoking and started patching, my face started to have more break outs then normal, is this common with the patch?

I am just wondering and am hoping that someone will know the answer to my curious question.

Your friend,

Dallas

Hey, Dallas-

I don't think it's the patch, I just think it's quitting smoking. There's a thread somewhere on the diet/holistic health board about it, titled Cigarettes. I quit a few weeks ago and have been breaking out much more than usual for the last three. I'm not sure what the science is behind it, except that your body was used to it. Apparently, this happens to a lot of people. After six months, do you still experience more breakouts than usual, or was it just initially after quitting? Because I was counting on this passing soon. Also, I used Nicorette for the first two weeks, and my skin has been worse without it, as have my stress levels.

Hey, Dallas-

I don't think it's the patch, I just think it's quitting smoking. There's a thread somewhere on the diet/holistic health board about it, titled Cigarettes. I quit a few weeks ago and have been breaking out much more than usual for the last three. I'm not sure what the science is behind it, except that your body was used to it. Apparently, this happens to a lot of people. After six months, do you still experience more breakouts than usual, or was it just initially after quitting? Because I was counting on this passing soon. Also, I used Nicorette for the first two weeks, and my skin has been worse without it, as have my stress levels.