Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Campfire

Moisturizer Question

I have been using the Regimen for about 3 months now and overall I like the results over anything I have used to this day. When I first began my face would get ultra dry as Dan stated so I would use a lot of moisturizer on my face.

Now, since I have been on it for quite some time and it is summer, my face doesnt really dry after I apply the BP, so I don't really need to use the moisturizer.

I am just curious if it is OK to skip this moisturizing step in the proccess, or should I continue to use the moisturizer?

Thanks,

Ryan.

its good to hear the regimen is working for you

however, you should apply moisturiser and a sun block during the summer as a moisturiser hydrates your skin keeping it healthy, and BP lowers your skins sun defence so u need a sunblock

iv been off the regimen for 3 days and yesterday i was out in the sun for about 4 hours playing football, form about half 9 to 1 in the afternoon.

My skin burnt like hell as i diodnt apply sun block every hour, now i have a blister on my chin

i thought that the guidlines stated with my BP product that you should apply a sun block was a load of rubbish but obviously not lol

APPLY THAT SUNBLOCK lol

i may not be the best authority on this issue, but i noticed that my skin doesnt feel dry now that its summer so i decreased my use of moisturizer but i didnt completely stop using it. i think eliminating moisturizer may not be a good idea because even if you dont feel it, i think bp is taking a toll on your skin that needs to be counteracted with the use of moisturizer.

OK thanks, so Longshot your claiming that BP actually is damaging for your skin if you don't use moisturizer?

Can someone elaborate on this a little more by any chance?