Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Antoni

good luck to everyone... there is hope

sorry if there's any grammatical errors.. english is not my native language.. :|

I've been battling severe acne since I was 12 years old, and now i'm 22 years old... I've been depress for so many years now... suffer from low-self esteem.. especially when i'm around the opposite sex. I dare not look at people in the eye, i'm just so convinced they think i look like a monster.

For years i've been asking God why he bestowed upon me a curse of lifelong acne.. and then, something worse happen when i was 16, the doctor diagnosed me with psoriasis, and psoriasis, like acne, is another incurable disease... so guess what? I not only had horrible bumps and scars all over my face, i had pink scaly lesions all over my legs and thighs... I was on the brink of suicide. I wondered... how could i continue living like this?

Then a few months ago... i came across this website.. and i started researching on several products based on Dan's and other forum members' recommendations... my acne has actually toned down.. at least there are no new breakouts. I don't know which is it... but i took vitamin b5, zinc, liver detox, fish-oil and vitamin C capsules all at the same time. I started taking more fruits and vegetables as well. To be honest, i did try using benzoyl peroxide, but it didn't work for me.. it was too harsh for my skin. I've been contemplating on whether to take accutane or not... given that the side effects are pretty severe.