Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
JessFirestone

OIL BLOTTING PAPERS

Hey guys, I have no idea if anyone will like this or not, but if you want to make your own oil blotting papers this is how I do it in < 5 min for free and yes I'm ready for the "EWW" flaming as a broke student I need all the help I can get lol. Clean n Clear oil blotting papers cost $5.99 plus tax for a pack of fifty 3" x 2" blue rectangles. I used to go through a pack in 3 days :hand:

This is totally sanitary since you use an unopened pack. If you've never tried using one for blotting your oil, the next time you see toilet seat covers just try one of them out for that purpose (if you have oily skin) and I think you'll be tres impressed.

• 1 pair sharp scissors (the larger the better)
  • 1 pack of toilet seat cover
  • ziploc bags
OK... you know those toilet seat covers you can find in lots of public restrooms...

IPB Image

Obtain a new pack. It's best to ask someone who works in the building if you can have it.

Over 250 sheets like this to one pack.

You can cut the pack in three different places to make rectangles that unfold vertically to double in size.

You can easily make over 1000 oil blotting sheets about 3" x 4" when folded in half, and 3" x 8" when unfolded. They last forevor and you can keep them in ziploc bags or in the ripped out the pages of a mini photo album or whatever works for you.

This is about a third of one pack, maybe a little less.

IPB Image

Place it unfolded like this:

IPB Image

This is how I cut the sheets using one sheet as an example. I cut both corners like this:

IPB Image

You can cut a third one in the middle:

IPB Image

Experiment with different sizes until you can cut a decent amount of sheets in a straight line (hence the large scissors :) )

IPB Image

My skin doesn't get so oily anymore but I wanted to post in case anyone might find it beneficial somehow....

Guest FearlessBunnyLove