Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Stocko

Should I Give my Face a Rest?

I've been using BP for like 2 years, doing alot of stuff to my face in between, just wondering if I should have a few weeks of everything to stop the irritation.

Even when I wet my face I get dry, thanks for any replies.

I've been using BP for like 2 years, doing alot of stuff to my face in between, just wondering if I should have a few weeks of everything to stop the irritation.

Even when I wet my face I get dry, thanks for any replies.

Im no expert or anything but if your skin is still very dry after 2 years of using bp then something has to be wrong as your skin should be used to the bp after 2 years or it could be something else in your regimen thats is making your skin so dry and irritated.

to be honest my skin has always been dry since using accuntane 7 years ago.

I also consider stopping all BP treatment ... i just dont think its actually helping at all any more.

to be honest my skin has always been dry since using accuntane 7 years ago.

I also consider stopping all BP treatment ... i just dont think its actually helping at all any more.

Before I started using bp I came off Isotrexin gel and tetracycline tablets and I then went straight on to the bp and used too much too quickly and my skin was burnt fairly badly and incredibly dry too so I went to my doctor about it and he said sometimes the best thing for your skin is to just let it alone for a weeks and let it get back to its natural state.I took his advice and let it alone for 3 or 4 weeks and went on the CSR and now my skin is quite clear, you have nothing to lose and a few weeks of not worrying about applying bp gel, the moisturiser and washing twice a day might do you good

Stocko,

you had 2 posts this week complaining of your skin being so oily you couldn't stand it.

Is it dry too???