Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

It sucks to even have to be in this forums ... cause that means that we are suffering with acne. SIGH! It makes me so depressed jsut thinking about it. In retrospect, I am glad that this is here because we are able to help and support one another.. and give advice! I think it's great.. and encouraging.

OKay so my story. I've starting breaking out in the 7th grade, around when I was 13. But it didn't get serious until I was a freshman in high school. I was so depressed to the point where I cried everytime I looked in the mirror cause I hated my face.. makeup couldn't cover it.. my mom laways told me that it would go away eventually .... !!! I felt like she didn't care and didn't understand me! I wouldn't go anywhere, I wouldn't hang out with my friends... I never looked at people in the eye cause I kept trying to get them to look at something else OTHER Than my face.. and it's been like this since the 9th grade in high school. I currently finished my freshman year of COLLEGE ... so I've had to suffer with this for 5 years. ALL of my middle school year, HIGH SCHOOL.... and even my first year of college in New York city.

I had tried: Benzaclin (spelling?) Differin - Minocycline - Tetracycline - Cleocin - Benzol Peroxide wipes - microdermabrasions - Shiseido pureness line - Proactiv - Murad - herbal tea & drinks - Mario Badescu acne line - and birth control: Orthotricycline.

It's been a year since my last dermatologist appointment cause I just gave up. I didn't want to spend anymore money or time... I kept getting my hopes up. (WHICH SUCKED BIG TIME) I have a dermatologist appointment this FRIDAY and I am going to ask about accutane.

I REALLY REALLY HOPE the dermatologist prescribes it to me. I don't have one set derm. I've been to different ones each visit. Anyhow, I'm really encouraged my hearing everyone's success stories with accutane but I'm REALLY scared that it might not work for me......