Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
easy step

please comment if B5 worked for you

Due to alot of mixed comments and emotions by past users and people willing to start, Im sure alot of members actually want to know how many people had positive effects on B5.

Does it really work as the rumors say? or are they just a...

This is the deal, but first things first. This is my first post ever, although I have been visiting this site frequently since christmas. Anyhow, thought I'd let you know.

I have been using vitamin B5 for about 8 months now. I started out with 20 grams/day and then went down to 10 g/d. I didn't notice any major side effects until I, a month ago, started reading about hairloss due to mega dosing B5. This kind of freaked me out, and although my doctor has reassured me that I don't have any significant hair loss ("normal for your age" hairloss he called it - I'm 19) it feels as if I do. So the question is, am I experiencing hairloss (or hair thinning as it should be defined) or am I just imagining things? From the testimonies I have read, I don't doubt that B5 could cause hairloss.

Does anyone have any thoughts on this? Oh yeah, I have been taking vitamin B-complex ever since I started my B5 remedy.

Has B5 helped me get rid of my acne? Hell yeah, I very rarely have any acne problems nowadays.

well, when washing your hair do you find several dozen loose hairs in your hands? if so u may be thinning.

since you've been taking it for 8 months, what is the dosage your now on?

Well, the problem is that I have always been loosing a lot of hair, years before I started using B5. That does complicate things a lot. When I pull my hand through my hair I usually drag with me 2-3 hairs. I mean, what is normal and what isn't?