Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Hi I'm 17 and I have been suffering from acne for about 4 years. The last 2 years it has become a lot less milder. I now only have a couple of small pimples and a few blackheads.

I have been using Clearasil ultra stuff for about 2-3 months now, it works-ish. My acne is mild I'd say but my skin does look how I want it to. It has bits of dryness, redness and basically it just doesnt look monotoned how I want it to. My pores are HUGE, not tight and together. I'd really love to fix this and have my skin nice and clean for my 18th. Would I be right in saying that I need somekind of mostiourizer? I've heard some mostourizers can cause acne but ony the ones with oils in. So if i go and buy myself some oil free mostiourizer would I be right in saying that this wouldn't affect my acne but help smooth and clean my skin?

I'm just overwhelmed with all the different advice on what to do. Use the clearasil Ultrain the morning and at ngiht use it again as well as an oil free mostiouizer?

You can certainly try adding in an oil-free moisturizer.

that might help your skin look and feel better.

Unfortunately, pore size isn't always something we can help unless yours look large due to being clogged.

Go to a doctor or dermalogoist and ask for Differin gel, it's a prescribed Gel thats treats acne while is reported to improve the skisn condition overall. It takes a while to work, if you use too much it can cause redness but a small film befor eyou go to bed is fine. It's very mild.

Go to derm and tell him or her about your face. Let him or her examine it and tell you what products can be used.