Clean & Clear Advantage Acne Spot Treatment reviews

Read or post reviews on thousands of acne products & treatments.

Clean & Clear Advantage Acne Spot Treatment
3.3/5 - 443 reviews
5 star
82 reviews
4 star
148 reviews
3 star
96 reviews
2 star
63 reviews
1 star
54 reviews

Brand: Clean & Clear

Write Your Review

Clean & Clear Advantage Acne Spot Treatment

Ingredients


Active Ingredient:
Salicylic Acid (2%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Alcohol, Butylene Glycol, Capryloyl Glycine, Cedrus Atlantica (Blue Atlas Cedar) Bark Extract, Cinnamomum Zeylancium Bark Extract, Denatonium Benzoate, Fragrance (Parfum), Glycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Methylparaben, Portulaca Oleracea Extract, Propylene Glycol, Propylparaben, Sarcosine, Sodium Citrate, T Butyl Alcohol, Water.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Clean & Clear Advantage Acne Spot Treatment

Where to buy

Clean & Clear Advantage Acne Spot Treatment, .75 fl oz
updated: 10/01/2016 01:39 UTC
-
Clean & Clear Clear Advantage Acne Spot Treatment, 0.75 Ounce
updated: 10/01/2016 01:39 UTC
-

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go to charity.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Clean & Clear Advantage Acne Spot Treatment

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

Blisters and more spots!!!
Reviewed on August 5, 2017

I don't usually get many breakouts but on this occasion I felt it necessary to buy something for the spots that were dotted around my chin, forehead, jaw line, and either side of my nose (not on my nose). After using the treatment gel for only 2 days, my skin was breaking our even more and in clusters around the treated areas, my already existing spots were now irritated and itchy and one side of my nose has actually blistered! I am absolutely devastated that my face looks far worse than ever before. I wish I'd have read the comments on this site before actually buying the toxic product. Off to buy some tea tree and aloe vera to see if I can rectify the damage done! Doesn't deserve any stars.


Only One That Works for Me!
Reviewed on March 31, 2017

All the other products mess with my skin WAY too much, but this is perfect and works fast! Just in time for my pictures too! :D


burns!
Reviewed on December 22, 2016

this product irratated and burned my skin !! plus didnt even work


it never worked on me either
Reviewed on December 11, 2016

i bought these product few months ago and to be honest i read most of the review saying that this product didnt help much but it as actually worsen the situation..same goes to me..my pimple became bigger and redder..im having a combination skin and so i am not sure if it just doesnt suit my skin..i found another product from india actually recommended by a beautician when i did my facials..it sounds something like gentamicin skin cream..its very very mild ..creamy texture and you wont have any burning sensation and suits all skin types..just apply it when you notice the redness on your face or any sense of irritation..the next day it will be gone..it really worked on me and so im sticking with this product now..and regular use of this cream on your pimple scar will eventually lighten it..


Way too harsh, burned my skin.
Reviewed on October 21, 2016

Your skin should be loved and well cared for. Most of C&C's products are like kicking it in the face. For me personally, SA is way too irritating in general...a while back, C&C's SA spot treatment caused chemical burns on every place I used it. Yes, really. Acids aren't something you want to mess with, and this may seem harmless since it's in the drug store but it's actually very intense. It will likely leave you red and peely, especially if you're sensitive or have a fair complexion. The texture of this spot treatment is also strangely oily, and it just reminds me of something extremely harsh like Tazorac gel...no wonder it's so irritating! JUST SAY NO.


Works for some.
Reviewed on July 2, 2016

This is amazing for MASSIVE spots, reducing the size dramatically overnight. But if you have sensitive skin it will make it quite red so make sure you splash your face with cold water after use. It does irritate your skin for 10 minutes. It does burn, but it's worth it. Another thing to add is that it is not invisible. It makes your spot shiny and if you add enough, it will cause these odd white patches which is the spot gel sinking into your skin. I wouldn't wear this under makeup. Also, it peels off your face so if you're going to go out without washing it off your face then make sure you don't have any white peelings on your face. It also smells sweet, yet solvent-y. It does work, but you do have to work your way around the redness and the fact that it looks obviously there. That's not that much of a price to pay for clear skin. I have also noticed that the gel causes whiteheads to form prematurely. So if you need to go out spot-free in a couple of days, why don't you put this on every four hours, wash and done your face 3 times a day and apply this straight after. This is what I'm doing and my spots seem to be almost gone! And, spots that were sore yesterday are now painless! It doesn't work for everyone, so just buy one tube and give it a shot. The tiny tune will probably last 2 weeks and be sure to give it a proper trial. Maybe take a picture before and after 2 weeks to see how clear your skin had become? Some people think that this has made their skin more spotty, and I think this is because sometimes it causes crustiness and redness that can be mistaken as a new spot. I have terrible dry skin and sometimes oily skin so this has actually helped both of these! I haven't gotten dry skin since I started using it. I usually have to scrub and peel dry flakes off my skin every 2 days of I want my skin to be baby smooth. But it has been more than 2 days and it's completely fine! I really recommend this!


by Abu2145 on 07/06/2017 01:56
I was wondering how long do you keep the el on your face and when you wash it, when do you apply it again
Minimal Results
Reviewed on July 2, 2016

I used this product because it was available at my local pharmacy and there were many positive reviews. Please note that this product certainly works for some people, just not for me. Also, I have somewhat sensitive skin, so that might be part of it.

However, after applying it for about 3 weeks consistently on pimples, zits, and other acne, it didn't really help. On smaller acne, it helped expedite the process of it healing. But, it would scab over after and there would be a burning sensation post application. On the larger stuff, it would burn, and there would be no noticeable improvement. I used it on my skin for 3 weeks, and nothing really big changed. There were small improvements, but it didn't prevent acne.

I gave this product a rating of 3 stars because even though it didn't really help me, I have seen reviews and people that claim improvement while using this product. There was a slight pain factor as well because of the burning sensation that I felt a couple of minutes after applying the product. I have heard this to be the case for some spot treatments, and it also might be an affect of my sensitive skin.

If anyone has had similar experiences or product recommendations, please let me know! :)


Best drugstore topical I have used atleast
Reviewed on May 21, 2016

I find this product works on minor pimples. Like applying to a popped white head or one that hasn't came to a head yet to speed up the process. I have been applying it to a small cyst for over a month now and it is getting smaller slowly, but obviously nothing impressive since it's been over a month with the same spot. However I do find scabbing, after a day or two of use it will nearly turn a spot into a burn and then peel off entirely if that makes sense.


NAH
Reviewed on February 9, 2016

i actually bought it because of the good reviews i read from people who suffered from acne. i put it on the big visible spots day and night, the next morning there was no result (of course, because you can't expect a clear skin overnight) but i continued using it the next day and then in the morning i was in my room sitting on the floor just under my window and i was looking at my face in the mirror and noticed that my face looked very oily that it looked greasy. lets just get to the point why i don't recommend this; it worsens my acne. my pimples got redder and bigger. my face looked more oily than it did before. i dont recommend anyone to buy it.


Made my acne worse
Reviewed on November 22, 2015

I bought this product after reading majority of good reviews on it. But after 1 week I had to stop using it. It made my acne worse than it was.

I would apply the cream at night on one pimple, and when I wake up the next day I would have 5 more surrounding it. Same thing happened with even the small tiny pimples.

I also read some reviews on the cream leaving burn marks. It's true. I had about 2 pimples on my chin, I popped them, applied the cream. And when I woke up the next day my chin was covered in burn marks and pimples. Luckily I had some experience with acne scars in the past, so I applied lightening cream to the scars. I'm still currently applying the lightening cream but so far only I've seen some slight lightening.

I'm never using this product again


by cloudydreamer on 10/21/2016 01:17
What cream do you use to lighten your scars, that doesn't cause more clogs? Sorry about your skin, this burned me too.