Page 14 of Zeno Acne Clearing Device reviews

3.1/5 - 167 reviews
5 star
47 reviews
4 star
26 reviews
3 star
21 reviews
2 star
34 reviews
1 star
39 reviews

Brand: Zeno

Ingredients




The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Where to buy

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go toward Acne.org maintenance.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

member avatar
Reviewed on March 24, 2008

I have had adult Acne for 10 years. Tried Accutane (worked for a year.) And I've tried every prescription out there. No luck. The only thing i havent tried that i'd love to is LEVULAN/BLUELIGHT treaments (not in the state where i live) So, i tried the Zeno. It really does cut the life of the cyst in half if you catch it at the first sign of soreness under the skin. Although i treat the area many more times than the booklet recommends (on some that i know will be huge and take weeks to go down) and it really works!! If you can afford to use it often, than buy it. One or two treatments per cysts wont cut it!


member avatar
Reviewed on March 21, 2008

I'm a manager at a CVS pharmacy. We only recently started caring the Zeno and I can honestly tell you that every single one of them have been returned. I personally have never tried it, but i think the fact that no one holds on to one for more than a week says enough. They come out with new lines of acne care all the time, most under 10 bucks per bottle... if you think about it you could experiment with at least 15 different kinds for the price of a Zeno, dont waste your money.


member avatar
Reviewed on February 8, 2008

total scam. fancy looking useless gadget that costs way too much. i tried it on the exact type of acne they described, and they ended up surfacing and exploding anyway.

oh, and the replacement tips thing is a SCAM!!! tips don't go bad!! they're just programmed to stop working after some time so you have to pay more money!!


member avatar
Reviewed on February 4, 2008

This simply did not work on my acne. I do much better with a good skin care regimen. I have had hormonal adult acne for close to ten years now (30 year old female).


member avatar
Reviewed on February 2, 2008

Don't waste your money...you're better off buying natural products from health stores and taking vitamins, eating fruits and vegetables, drinking lemon water, doing honey masks, and making sure that you're skin is clean, toned, and moisturized.


member avatar
Reviewed on January 26, 2008

Cystic pimples are the most painful, most noticeable, and leave the biggest scars. It costs a lot.. bu for me it's absolutely worth the $ to eliminate cysts.


member avatar
Reviewed on January 21, 2008

As a sufferer of cystic acne, this product is a godsend. I just wish it were less expensive, and the heat-producing "heads" were more permanent. (They need replacement after 90 applications. They can accumulate quickly.) Acne can be the underlying cause of other chronic problems, and this product has made a difference for me.


member avatar
Reviewed on January 18, 2008

It only works on certain types of "spot" (I don't know all the terminology) as it says in the instruction book (I wonder how many reviewers actually read it) but if you have the type of spot that are the larger red lumps under the skin which never "erupt" but just hurt, and you get them as soon as you start to feel that "incoming" pain, this thing will kill them.

A dermatologist would be able to tell you if your particular acne would respond.


member avatar
Reviewed on January 17, 2008

I also looked for a miracle but did not find it with Zeno. Sometimes, the device would work but most times it did nothing for my pimple. Disappointing!


member avatar
Reviewed on January 12, 2008

It doesn't work. All those who may be suffering from hormone inconsistency to just almost regular acne, this will do bare minimum. You spend about 200 bucks buying this, and you spend about 20+ min zapping your acne with this tool that makes very annoying sound. Expensive and No-go.