Thayers Rose Petal Witch Hazel Toner reviews

3.3/5 - 6 reviews
5 star
0 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
0 reviews

Brand: Thayers

Ingredients


Purified Water, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf (Certified Organic Filet Of Aloe Vera), Glycerin (Vegetable), Fragrance (Natural Rose) Hamamelis Virginiana (THAYERS® proprietary un-distilled Witch Hazel) Extract, Rosa Centifolia (Rose) Flower Water, Citric Acid, Citrus Grandis (Grapefruit) Seed Extract, Tocopheryl (Vitamin E) Acetate.


The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Where to buy

THAYER Rose Petal Witch Hazel Toner 11.50 Ounces
updated: 11/23/2014 18:21 UTC
Too low to display
Thayers Witch Hazel Rose Petal w/ Aloe Vera 12 Fl. Oz. (3-pack)
updated: 11/23/2014 18:21 UTC
$18.21

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go toward Acne.org maintenance.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

Witch Hazel Irritated My Skin
Reviewed on May 18, 2010

Might work wonderfully for less sensitive skin types, so I recommend it. Personally, I may do away with toners in general. They cause me too much irritation for my skin type. :(


Great stuff!
Reviewed on October 6, 2013

This product is very helpful if you're a person with occasional acne or dry irritated skin. It's a little sticky, but the best way to use this product is after you wash your face at night put this on with a cotton ball in your problem areas and sleep with it on. Your face will feel amazing the next morning!!! Also this stuff really helps with pain, so if you have a bump that's bothering you, just soak it in this!!!


member avatar
Reviewed on May 22, 2011

i quit using this and won't buy again. Instead, I tone w/ real rosewater combined with a drop of aloe vera gel.


member avatar
Reviewed on November 30, 2010

This is actually a review for the Lavender witch hazel Thayers toner, not the rose petal. I have both Lavender and Cucumber, and both are very nice smelling, and cooling. They do seem to calm redness, and haven't aggravated my acne at all. I do think that this has helped clear up some of my acne, and definitely moisturizes. It is also fine to wear under makeup, but used only sparingly. If you soak a cottonball with this, and apply it, it will leave a sticky residue, and will be shiny. You just need enough to lightly cover your face, and that is it.


member avatar
Reviewed on August 6, 2010

For acne prone people, I do NOT reccomend this toner.


Reviewed on August 5, 2010

My breakouts were controlled until after three weeks of daily use, 3x a day. This is when my acne got worse on my forehead, and a rash developed. I discontinued use and the rash healed. I will start using it again but with less dosage.

I would recommend this product only if you are seeking an alcohol toner alternative.