Page 2 of Sudocrem Antiseptic Healing Cream reviews

4.3/5 - 348 reviews
5 star
168 reviews
4 star
136 reviews
3 star
28 reviews
2 star
12 reviews
1 star
4 reviews

Brand: Sudocrem

Ingredients


Active Ingredients:
Zinc oxide, EP 15.25, Benzyl alcohol, BP 0.39, Benzyl benzoate, BP 1.0, Benzyl cinnamate 0.15, Lanolin (hypoallergenic) 4.00.

All Other ingredients:
Purified Water, Sodium Benzoate, Paraffin wax, Microcrystalline wax, Heavy Liquid Paraffin, Synthetic Beeswax, Sorbitan sesquioleate, Propylene glycol, Antracine 54, Linalyl acetate, Lavender.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Where to buy

Sudocrem Antiseptic Cream. 4 Pack X 125g
updated: 09/01/2014 10:28 UTC
$24.52

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go toward Acne.org maintenance.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

works
Reviewed on December 31, 2013

I'm with Emma888. It doesn't work on the acne as such, but the mark that the acne leaves behind are gonners with this super cream.:-)

Get a tissue and squeeze out the yellow stuff. ( only when the head goes white/yellow) Wait until it goes down (usually takes on day; two at most) and when there is only a mark/red spot, put the cream on, wait a couple hours (I leave it over night) then your spot will have gone. If you use to pick at it, it still I'll heal, but may take a little longer. Also, apply about 1/2 - 1mm of sudocrem, I've been doing this for two days (I used to pick the scab), and my face is clear. Hope it works XXX Georgia:-)


Use a quick fix...not a treatment
Reviewed on November 3, 2013

I have sudocrem on my spots for as long as I can remember, but it does not cure or prevent the acne at all. I use it on my angry red spots and blend it in to try to lessen the look of them but it usually just leaves me with a white stain. Good for spots that have been picked at or have bled, but I wouldn't use it as a treatment.


great for redness, but dries skin
Reviewed on August 7, 2013

I was told this really helps a lot with acne wounds, but because mine tended to scab, it wasn't suitable to use because this really dries out the skin. But, it is very effective in lightening the skin once the wound is gone and it has left only redness on the face. As soon as I noticed that, I tried using it on a reddish area and it cleared up during the night, no more redness!


Works well for me!
Reviewed on July 25, 2013

I've suffered with moderate acne on my face and chest for the past 15 years. Although the severity has lessened over time, I've only really got it under control in the past 6 months with sudocrem and a super gentle consistent routine.

I cleanse with cetaphil and warm water at night, then apply a thin layer of sudocrem before bed. As others have said it will leave white marks on your pillow so I have white pillowcases :)

Sudocrem is no miracle product (if there even is such a thing) but my skin has improved a lot since I started this routine 6 months ago. Breakouts have reduced to a couple of angry spots here and there and some very small whiteheads which is the best I can remember.

It might not be for everyone and for me it took a while to see any difference but it certainly works for me. Worth a try!


Not effective for large areas of skin
Reviewed on July 11, 2013

Sudocrem is honestly a quick fix, and not very effective at all for treating larger areas of pimples.

My friend suggested I try it when I started getting spots around my chin. It soothed the area and reduced the size of the spots for about a couple of days, but it didn't seem to diminish the acne or stop other spots from forming. It is also very thick, and can leave white patches if not washed off properly (it takes more than water to wash Sudocrem off). My skin was not able to breathe with this on, and due to the lack of improvement, I decided to stop using it.

It is also targeted towards other skin problems, such as eczema and bed rashes. It is not solely for acne, and will only soothe the area for a short period. I recommend this product to anybody who may suffer from the odd one or two spots, rather than acne. A cream derived specially for acne is better for those who wish to treat areas of stubborn spots.


A decent acne product.
Reviewed on June 27, 2013

It's useful if you have a specific area that is very inflamed, but generally I find it much to thick, and quite drying with repeated use.


Makes a difference
Reviewed on June 27, 2013

Sudocrem is great for healing large, red angry spots as it tends to make them less sore. So many other spot treatements have just dried out and damaged my skin so its great that I don't need to worry about that with sudocrem.


Great for healing broken skin
Reviewed on February 4, 2013

I used Sudocrem quite extensively during my battle with acne and it definitely come in handy.

Whenever I'd squeeze a spot, I'd dab a little on the spot and it would accelerate the healing process and also help prevent scabbing.

I also found Sudocrem helped reduce redness while on The Regimen. I would add a layer of Sudocrem before bed, on top of my moisturizer and in the morning, my face would be less red, vs having not used it.

Sudocrem can be a little drying, so it's important to moisturize well prior to application on your whole face.

This product will not block your pores.


Wonderful
Reviewed on June 5, 2013

I find that used at night in a relatively thick layer on the face over 3-4 days really helps to dry out my oily areas and reduce redness, and I've been using this for things like nappy rash etc since I was 2 or 3.


Not really a miracle.
Reviewed on June 5, 2013

After reading the reviews of this online I though I'd give it a go for my chest acne & back as it's so cheap. Unfortunately it did absolutely nothing for me :-( At first I did think it was reducing the redness of the spots & causing them to dry out but it turns out it was just the whiteness of it. Worth a try though maybe!