Sudocrem Antiseptic Healing Cream reviews

4.3/5 - 344 reviews
5 star
164 reviews
4 star
136 reviews
3 star
28 reviews
2 star
12 reviews
1 star
4 reviews

Brand: Sudocrem

Ingredients


Active Ingredients:
Zinc oxide, EP 15.25, Benzyl alcohol, BP 0.39, Benzyl benzoate, BP 1.0, Benzyl cinnamate 0.15, Lanolin (hypoallergenic) 4.00.

All Other ingredients:
Purified Water, Sodium Benzoate, Paraffin wax, Microcrystalline wax, Heavy Liquid Paraffin, Synthetic Beeswax, Sorbitan sesquioleate, Propylene glycol, Antracine 54, Linalyl acetate, Lavender.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Where to buy

Sudocrem Antiseptic Cream. 4 Pack X 125g
updated: 07/22/2014 09:47 UTC
$24.53

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go toward Acne.org maintenance.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

Sudo Cream
Reviewed on July 19, 2014

This cream is good if you have just popped a spot or one is bleeding. It is not so good on whiteheads. Don't use it on blackheads because it clogs the pores up even more. Overall a good product makes you look as white as a ghost.


The dream cream
Reviewed on July 16, 2014

I have been using sudocrem for the last month or so when my friend recommended it to me; and I'm so glad I listened! Even though I used to have a rather mild acne on my face, it was more severe and painful on my chest and back. So, when I started using it as part of my evening routine, within a week my skin was practically clear! I also noticed it didn't dry out my skin and in fact, helped cure the dry skin which I had previously between my breasts. However, it doesn't help get rid of acne scarring and is impossible to wear during the day as it is thick, so leaves my skin looking paler and oily.


Does what it says
Reviewed on June 22, 2014

Will reduce the inflammation and size of pimples. Not a cure to acne but a good aid and although I have flirted with many products, I find myself coming back to this one.


All things bright&BEAUTIFUL.
Reviewed on June 19, 2014

About three weeks ago i woke up with loads, i mean LOADS of spots and i couldnt understand why as i was free from acne for over three months.

I didnt understand what to do and became very frustrated, my mum then reminded me we had a tub of sudocreme three days ago. That same night i applied sudocreme overnight and the next morning i saw a COMPLETE difference; the spots were minimised, the sore spots were cooled down. Its been three days and my skin is practically CLEAR.

PLEASE i urge you to get this product as i know how painfully and shameful it feels to walk around trying to cover up your skin.

P.s i saw someone on here asking does your skin colour have an affect on how effective this product can be. No i dont believe so as i am Black british and it has worked for many caucasian people also.

I hope this helped: BUY, BUY, BUY!


Cheap and cheerful
Reviewed on April 11, 2014

I use Sudocrem for just about anything that appears on my skin. I like to use it before bed time on any odd looking lumps on my face. It dries them out over night. It is cheap and effective.

I prefer not to use it during the day unless I am staying at home as I do tend to look very chalky as it is difficult to rub in.

Always ensure this is used on clean skin, as for all acne meds/creams or it can do more harm than good!


expected more tbh
Reviewed on April 5, 2014

sudocrem is good to use on red active pimples but it does nothing on acne scars. if you have oily skin like me dont use it on your whole face because you'll break out


works
Reviewed on December 31, 2013

I'm with Emma888. It doesn't work on the acne as such, but the mark that the acne leaves behind are gonners with this super cream.:-)

Get a tissue and squeeze out the yellow stuff. ( only when the head goes white/yellow) Wait until it goes down (usually takes on day; two at most) and when there is only a mark/red spot, put the cream on, wait a couple hours (I leave it over night) then your spot will have gone. If you use to pick at it, it still I'll heal, but may take a little longer. Also, apply about 1/2 - 1mm of sudocrem, I've been doing this for two days (I used to pick the scab), and my face is clear. Hope it works XXX Georgia:-)


Use a quick fix...not a treatment
Reviewed on November 3, 2013

I have sudocrem on my spots for as long as I can remember, but it does not cure or prevent the acne at all. I use it on my angry red spots and blend it in to try to lessen the look of them but it usually just leaves me with a white stain. Good for spots that have been picked at or have bled, but I wouldn't use it as a treatment.


great for redness, but dries skin
Reviewed on August 7, 2013

I was told this really helps a lot with acne wounds, but because mine tended to scab, it wasn't suitable to use because this really dries out the skin. But, it is very effective in lightening the skin once the wound is gone and it has left only redness on the face. As soon as I noticed that, I tried using it on a reddish area and it cleared up during the night, no more redness!


Works well for me!
Reviewed on July 25, 2013

I've suffered with moderate acne on my face and chest for the past 15 years. Although the severity has lessened over time, I've only really got it under control in the past 6 months with sudocrem and a super gentle consistent routine.

I cleanse with cetaphil and warm water at night, then apply a thin layer of sudocrem before bed. As others have said it will leave white marks on your pillow so I have white pillowcases :)

Sudocrem is no miracle product (if there even is such a thing) but my skin has improved a lot since I started this routine 6 months ago. Breakouts have reduced to a couple of angry spots here and there and some very small whiteheads which is the best I can remember.

It might not be for everyone and for me it took a while to see any difference but it certainly works for me. Worth a try!