Page 3 of Stridex Maximum Pads with Salicylic Acid, Alcohol Free reviews

Stridex Maximum Pads with Salicylic Acid, Alcohol Free
3.7/5 - 56 reviews
5 star
13 reviews
4 star
24 reviews
3 star
11 reviews
2 star
5 reviews
1 star
3 reviews

Brand: Stridex

Stridex Maximum Pads with Salicylic Acid, Alcohol Free

Ingredients


Active Ingredient:
Salicylic acid 2.0% (w/w).

Inactive Ingredients:
Ammonium lauryl sulfate, ammonium xylenesulfonate, citric acid, DMDM hydantoin, fragrance, menthol, PPG-5-Ceteth-20, purified water, simethicone, sodium borate, tetrasodium EDTA.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Stridex Maximum Pads with Salicylic Acid, Alcohol Free

Where to buy

Stridex Daily Care Acne Pads with Salicylic Acid, Maximum Strength, 90 ea
updated: 05/22/2015 07:25 UTC
$6.29
Stridex Daily Care Acne Pads with Salicylic Acid, Maximum Strength 90 ea
updated: 05/22/2015 07:25 UTC
$15.98

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go to charity.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Stridex Maximum Pads with Salicylic Acid, Alcohol Free

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

Reviewed on August 10, 2010

Background: I have regular acne problems since 15 and even now I have regular breakouts (say around 4-5 noticeable ones every week) and VERY oily skin that my mobile gets oily after each use and will require at least 2 blotting papers every 2-3 hours in summer (oil not sweat)

Comment: After the +ve reviews on acne.org forum, managed to get some from internet and tried for a week now. It works prefectly on my skin, even though it did dry my skin around the mouth area the very first use but it was all good after the second but a moisturiser is a must with this product i guess. Since i heard people saying this could dry out my skin, therefore i only use 1 pad per day after work/going out (i always feels like i could get dirt n germs after going out), the whole "jar" cost AUD9.00 including postage with 90 pads so it costs only $3.00 per month to me and this looks like a perfect solution so far.

p.s. for those who cant find this products, try the largest online auction site - [link removed] and you should able to get from there~ good luck


member avatar
Reviewed on July 24, 2010

its cheap, but it works because i have really oily skin

it helps clear up acne pretty quickly because it just dries up everything

i tried a lot of products before and i still had a lot of acne, this is the only thing that works


member avatar
member avatar
Reviewed on October 3, 2009

This product did nothing for me. I used it when I had mild acne, and it never made a difference. I still developed pimples with the same frequency. I think that the main ingredient, salicylic acid, is an anti-inflammatory, so it probably just makes things less red for a little while, not less infected.


member avatar
Reviewed on August 20, 2009

its good when used with other products to clear up acne, it works great for getting off oils on your face because you can see it on the pad after your done


member avatar
Reviewed on August 6, 2009

Stridex will work on mild to moderate acne, as long as u don't use too much.


member avatar
Reviewed on August 3, 2009

i wouldnt use them as your main medication, but in conjunction with other things they work very well. if you have light acne, dont use them! these are for moderate acne cases only as they can be pretty harsh.


member avatar
Reviewed on June 29, 2009

Pretty cheap, very effective for me. I put them on my face and let them sit until dry; this has worked wonders for me, and has left my skin less irritated than most creams. However, as far as I've noticed, it does very little along the lines of prevention, but helps clear up already-present acne rather efficiently. You must let them sit for it to work though; using them as described on the back of product hasn;t helped me.

Side-note- if your skin becomes irriated or flaky, STOP.. this hasn't happened to me, so if this were to occurr, you obviously have a different skin type, and it'd be foolish to continue.


member avatar
Reviewed on June 15, 2009

It is a great product and totally worth everything!


member avatar
Reviewed on March 22, 2009

i guess this works for some people, but for me, it makes my skin feel irritated. it puts a layer of scummy residue on my face that makes me dry and constricted and has me immediately wash with soap and moisturize.