St. Ives Blemish & Blackhead Control Apricot Face Wash reviews

Read or post reviews on thousands of acne products & treatments.

St. Ives Blemish & Blackhead Control Apricot Face Wash
3.8/5 - 13 reviews
5 star
7 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
1 review
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
1 review

Brand: St. Ives

Write Your Review

St. Ives Blemish & Blackhead Control Apricot Face Wash

Ingredients


Active Ingredient:
Salicylic Acid (2%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Water, Juglans Regia (Walnut) Shell Powder, Glyceryl Stearate SE, Propylene Glycol, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Zea Mays (Corn) Kernel Meal, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Cetearyl Alcohol, Cetyl Alcohol, Triethanolamine, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Fruit Extract, Cetyl, Acetate, Carbomer, Polysorbate 60, Ceteareth-20, Acetylated Lanolin Alcohol, PPG-2 Methyl Ether, Phenethyl Alcohol, Glycerin, Methylisothiazolinone, Fragrance, Titanium Dioxide.

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

Items marked with orange can be irritating and over-drying, especially to acne-prone skin.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

St. Ives Blemish & Blackhead Control Apricot Face Wash

Where to buy

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go to charity.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

St. Ives Blemish & Blackhead Control Apricot Face Wash

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

This is a surprise favorite
Reviewed on March 28, 2014

Never thought I'd like a cleanser with "scrubbing" beads in it, but this is actually great. It leaves you with a really clean feeling, but doesn't dry your skin at all.


by ngo on 04/24/2014 21:37
I like, st ives medicated apricot scrub for oily or acne prone skin.i have used it before it was nice, please can someone tell me how to get it ,want to buy
member avatar
Shelly, Canada
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on January 20, 2013

First off , I'm a teenager with normal acne-prone skin. I tried this cleanser a while back thinking that it would clear my breakouts.Boy was I wrong! This cleanser was too harsh and caused my forehead to get these many tiny ,red ,inflamed zits. It was so bad that I had to stop using it.Although I do like the gel/grainy texture, smell and beads , this was a terrible product and I won't be repurchasing. I'm still recovering from those annoying zits 4 days later. :(


member avatar
Melany, New York ,NY
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on August 13, 2011

i use to use this when i wasn"t acne prone,.,.and worked great because i never really broke out ,.,sometimes had a little pimple or two but when i hit puberty it was a whole different story i started to get oilier skin and was getting more pimples well i thought the st. Ives scrub was going to work because it use to work for me well it just made my acne worst made my pimples flare up and i started to break out around my mouth .,,.i don"t recommend it to people that don"t want their acne to go worse ,.I've researched that scrubs caused microscopic cuts and abrasions in the skin,and get it infected which means more bacteria and that means more acne =( i recommend to use more natural stuff like putting raw potato paste on skin .,.,potato contains potassium ,.,and potassium kills the bad bacteria on skin ,.,and it did wonders to my skin .,.,i"m also drinking green tea.,.green tea gets rid of toxins ,.,less toxins more clear skin ,.,now i don"t break out bad i get a pimple or two but NO more cystic acne !!


member avatar
NAt360, Canda
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on February 18, 2011

This is a great cleanser if used gently (ease up on scrubbing the crap out of your face)and 1x Daily. I use before bed if I haven't used makeup followed with no moisturizer (my preference)or in the morning with an oil free spf 30 oil free sunscreen for face. Should absolutely be used with an oil free moisturizer anything else is to emollient, your basically putting back the excess oil you took off. Will not work the instant you use takes a few days to see results. Sensitives be wary might or might not break you out but then again most things probably do already right? .At first I was skeptical using took me a few days to see what I wanted come through happy I stuck with it.


member avatar
Preeti, Atlanta,GA
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
member avatar
Jenny, CA, USA
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on June 19, 2009

If you have extremely sensitive skin DON'T use this. You'll regret it i did.


member avatar
Samantha, Michigan
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on May 13, 2009

P.S - If you have oily skin it works best.


member avatar
anonymous, canada
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on March 5, 2009

when i was using this product (about 2 years), my skin was PERFECT! i always got compliments on it and it was always so nice. if i would ever go off of it, to try something else or something, i would break out all over my cheeks so i would always come back to it!

this is in my opinion the best product i have EVER used and would recommend it instantly!


member avatar
Cynthia, Miami,Fl
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on February 13, 2009

Please don't buy this. Before this I had smooth skin, even though there was acne on it. This product made my face rough and itchy. I have discarded this product forever and ever. I like their body wash though, but that's a different story.

Don't buy this!!


member avatar
Madusanka, Sri Lanka
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on November 21, 2008

Horrible.Dont use it if you have sensitive skin.It made my skin breakout so badly.Actually I wonder how these people say anything like this about this horrible product.