Page 97 of Spironolactone reviews

Read or post reviews on thousands of acne products & treatments.

Spironolactone
4.2/5 - 1168 reviews
5 star
605 reviews
4 star
345 reviews
3 star
110 reviews
2 star
53 reviews
1 star
55 reviews

Write Your Review

Spironolactone

Ingredients


Active Ingredients:
25 mg, 50 mg or 100 mg of Spironolactone.

Inactive Ingredients:
Calcium sulfate dihydrate, colloidal silicon dioxide, croscarmellose sodium, crospovidone, hypromellose, lactose monohydrate, magnesium stearate, peppermint flavor, polydextrose, polyethethylene glycol, povidone, pregelatinized (corn) starch, sodium lauryl sulfate, titanium dioxide and triacetin.

Items marked with orange can be irritating and over-drying, especially to acne-prone skin.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Spironolactone

Where to buy

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go to charity.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Spironolactone

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

member avatar
annabelle, wyoming
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on May 12, 2008

This is also the only thing that has ever worked for me. I actually just got back on it. YES, you will break out just as bad as before you were on it when you go off it. I went off it to try and get pregnant for 7 months and broke out really bad with cystic acne on cheeks and forhead,chest, and some on my neck! I found out my husband has fertility issues and decided to go back on it until we can get help gettting pregnant and I actually do get pregnant. Blondie........I just started Isolaz. I had my first treatment a week ago. You really don't think it helped? I've heard really good things about it. Did they tell you to extract all your zits the night after the procedure? I'm blonde too:)


member avatar
Kristy, Saint Louis, MO
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on May 11, 2008

I am almost 30 years old and have suffered cystic acne sine my teens. After trying every product, drug, etc, available, including 2 rounds of accutane, I had given up hope. I cam across this site about 4 months ago and immediately approached my dermatologist regarding spironolactone. I have just started my third month of treatment at 100mg per day and for the first time in my life I have clear skin. I have had no negative side effects to this drug and would highly reccommend this to anyone.


member avatar
violet, south east,england
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on May 11, 2008

If your acne is because of haywire hormones then this is the pill for you! absolutely amazing!!! breakouts in the first couple of weeks but do try and stick it out and you wont regret it. im on my fourth week taking 100mg per day and i feel like a new woman. im no longer waking up to new spots but instead watching them vanish day by day. I know how it feels when you feel like you are stuck under a black cloud that just wont quit, however spiro will bring the light back into your life..well it has for me. good luck everyone.... xxxxxxx


member avatar
Steph, Canada
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on May 10, 2008

Use it but ween your dose down after 4 or 5 months.


member avatar
thinking positively, FL
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on May 9, 2008

hi girls! been taking about 7 weeks now - started with 50 mg once a day for three weeks now on 100 mg per day

starting FINALLY to see improvement , my skin is so smooth and soft

i am not breaking out in usual places but smaller break outs where i havent before - i have have never had bad acne just very persistent (been on accutane once and dont want to go that route again) i was getting the cystic acne on my chin forever - everywhere else just bumpy

starting now to see an overall improvement and anxious to see results in another few months. only problem for me has been last 4 weeks of consistent period - yuck!!!! no other side effects! Good luck my friends!


member avatar
Kevin, Madison
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on May 8, 2008

I'm a dude, and I was aware that almost all users are female. But I didn't notice or feel anything bad after a month; taking 50mg everyday. Saw result immediately. I know coz I break out very frequently. Bought spiro at "in-house pharmacy", quite cheap.


member avatar
Bethany, New York, NY
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on May 8, 2008

I've been using this stuff for about 2 or 3 months now and the amount of cysts I get has greatly decreased. Now it seems that I only get those big, deep pimples before my period. Since my dermatologist saw that I hadn't completely cleared up and he still had to inject 2 pimples on my cheek with cortasine, he just upped my dosage from 25 mg 2x a day (morning and night) to 3 times a day (1 in the morning, 2 at night). Hopefully it will completely take care of my acne. Unfortunately, I still have a lot of annoying red marks that I have to cover up with makeup. I am using glycolic peels and finacea in an attempt to get rid of those. Hopefully by the summer time I wil be able to go to the beach without makeup on and feel beautiful! Good luck everyone on getting clear, gorgeous skin!


member avatar
Anonymous
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on May 7, 2008

Daughter's been on it 3 yrs, nothing cleared up her skin until this. Terrible hormonal unbalance that went undetected until this wonderful doc in TX. I had hysterectomy and my skin went haywire. So, our fav doc put me on it and life was beautiful again. I've been on it about a yr now. Note to others who have trouble with results: my pharmacy recently switched providers for the drug and the new pills didn't work at ALL. We called and got them switched back to the old supplier and now it works like magic again. I had no idea that in our country we could get FAKE medications. Too disappointing. Don't lose the faith. Try another supplier. Maybe your pharmacy is purchasing from the same one that sent us fake pills. I know the real stuff works.


member avatar
Blondie, Queens
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on May 6, 2008

My gyn will no longer give me the regular birth control pill because I am a smoker and over 35. (please dont comment on the smoking) She switched me to the minipill which I later found out, causes acne many times. Anyway, my cystic acne seemed to be more frequent. I couldnt look people in the eye. It devastated me. So, I found this new fabulous dermatologist who got me on this med immediately. 25mg's and in three weeks the 5 cysts I had were gone (even though they probably woudl have been gone anyway) BUT, I have had only one big one since and it has now been about two months. I saw my dermatologist and expressed my disappointment in the number of whiteheads since we have been so aggressive, and she has now increased my spironolactone dose to 50mg. I am also at the end of the Isolaz laser treatment which I am very disappointed in. I have had 7 treatments at $375 and really expected to have borderline perfect skin by now. I am pretty convinced now it is really the spironolactone.


member avatar
Sherry, WA
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on May 5, 2008

I have been on spironolactone for the past 5 weeks. Started with 50 mg X 2 weeks, then 100 mg X 2 weeks and now 150 mg. I have moderate-severe acne. My skin has become less oily. I continue to break out but it seems to resolve faster. I see a slight improvement in my skin.

Does anyone get their potassium levels checked periodically???