Page 3 of Sodium Sulfacetamide reviews

Read or post reviews on thousands of acne products & treatments.

Sodium Sulfacetamide
4.2/5 - 101 reviews
5 star
53 reviews
4 star
32 reviews
3 star
5 reviews
2 star
7 reviews
1 star
4 reviews

Write Your Review

Sodium Sulfacetamide

Ingredients


Active Ingredient:
Sodium Sulfacetamide (10%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Purified water; propylene glycol; lauramide DEA (and) diethanolamine; polyethylene glycol 400, monolaurate; hydroxyethyl cellulose; sodium chloride; sodium metabisulfite; methylparaben; xanthan gum; EDTA and simethicone.


The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Sodium Sulfacetamide

Where to buy

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go to charity.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Sodium Sulfacetamide

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

member avatar
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on October 27, 2010

I first started on Sodium Sulfacetamide about 3-4 weeks ago as prescribed by my dermatologist. Specifically, she prescribed me Prascion cleansing wipes (used 2x a day, AM & PM). I was prescribed this in conjunction with Aczone, a sulfide cream.

The results so far have been fantastic. I've suffered with moderate cystic facial and back acne since 15/16 years old (I'm now 22), and I've seen a very large reduction in the inflammation on my back and face.

While I still do get small breakouts, the severity is far less worse than it used to be and the inflammation is also greatly diminished. I have tried a ton of different topical creams and this is truly the only one I've used where I've had fairly consistent results so far. Plus, it is affordable with insurance (wipes only cost me $10.00 at Walgreens).

Highly recommended for anyone with light to even moderately severe acne as another solution is you haven't had any success with any other creams or other oral medications. Much better solution than Accutane without any of the awful side effects (and probably much healthier for your body). I highly recommend!


Reviewed on September 6, 2010

If you can get it from a prescription for as cheap as I did, sodium sulfacetamide is most definitely worth! And it has a cool name :P


Reviewed on September 3, 2010

I do not have sensitive skin - I've gotten peels, microdermabrasion, used tazoretene, retinols and many drying topicals, but for whatever reason, when I used sodium sulfacetimide products, it burned my skin. I stupidly continued to use this, thinking that it was just an initial reaction and that my face was getting used to it, but for me, it did nothing but burn my face. Forgetting these side effects, I then tried using it again, years later, and it did nothing.


member avatar
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on June 23, 2010

I use the gel since I can't put oils on my sensitive skin. This stuff works really well. It is a healthier alternative to oral antibiotics. At first it will break you out a bit but after that you will be mostly clear. I've been using this for about a year and the acne is mostly gone. I use another stronger perscription for spot treating cysts.


member avatar
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on April 16, 2010

This is a GREAT product. I dont want to jinx myself by saying so (because then I think somehow it will stop working) but its really helped me. I had a sudden break out of cystic acne at 27 and I didnt even want to leave the house. The first doctor I went to rudely asserted that my skin would never clear up without antibiotics and a retinoid. I am really hesitant to take oral antibiotics so I went to another doctor. This combined with a 4% BP wash has really helped my skin. I still get about 1 zit a week but Im fine with that compared to what it was. Doctor just prescribed me a 5% BP wash instead and thinks this will get everything under control. Heres hoping!


member avatar
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on November 23, 2009

This product worked a miracle on my face. I have battled acne for 10 years and this product along wtih Epiduo at night cleared up my face. I had the cystic acne that was painful and new ones sprouted daily. i have not had one single break out in 2 months.


member avatar
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on November 22, 2009

Good product so far have seen a dramatic change within a week. Hope this continues.


member avatar
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on November 9, 2009

Compared to some of the facial washes I was purchasing for my face, this item is comparable if not cheaper! I am


member avatar
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on October 29, 2009

Prognosis looks good for me


member avatar
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.