Sea Salt reviews

4.4/5 - 53 reviews
5 star
32 reviews
4 star
14 reviews
3 star
4 reviews
2 star
no reviews
1 star
3 reviews

Ingredients




The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Where to buy

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go toward Acne.org maintenance.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

Sea salt for the skin
Reviewed on March 25, 2014

I swear by Sea salt for the skin. I used to get cystic acne but only been using Detox Skin Intervention on my skin for the past three years and I have seen a remarkable change. The lotion can sting a bit at first but makes me feel like it's doing the job. I love dead sea salt toner too.


Sea Salt has cured my ACNE
Reviewed on March 18, 2014

I am a PA and have literally tried every thing prescription and non-prescription for my adult acne (never had it as a teen). Accutane was very helpful but the side effects were awful! It is embarrassing to be a medical professional and have acne. So here is what I do. I put 1/4 cup of SEA SALT in a container and add about 1/2 C of hot water. I soak this up in a wash cloth and dab it on my face before bed and let it dry, I do this again in the morning after I wash my face. After it dries I apply my make up and it keeps my face from getting oily. I have literally had a dime sized, painful, raised angry bump be gone in 1-2 days with this SIMPLE cheap therapy. I ordered a 10 lb bag of sea salt on amazon and also have been using this in my baths for muscle pain. I thought I might try it on my face since ocean water ALWAYS cleared my problems skin and BINGO, it works. Good luck to those of you that try it! Hope it is as amazing for you as it was for me. I have read other ways of applying and may try soon. I think I would like to mix with an essential oil with distilled water or maybe even witch hazel and apply as an astringent.


Best!
Reviewed on December 16, 2013

I have pretty bad acne and I have tried just about every cleanser & cream to try and help with my acne and nothing has made my face as clear as using sea salt! My face got worse at first because the sea salt draws the oil out of your skin so that was expected but after 3 days I went from having acne on my whole face to everyday my face being clearer and clearer. After the 1st week you could barely tell I had acne at all. I've been using this for almost 2 weeks every night and I have just a couple of zits now. I have extremely oily skin so I don't use any moisturizer after. But, if you have dry skin I would suggest a good moisturizer. Every night before bed I mix sea salt with a small amount of hot water so that when I put it on my face it is kind of like a watery salt scrub and rinse off in the morning.


great as a toner!
Reviewed on July 1, 2013

I mix around a table spoon of organic sea salt with about half a cup of filtered water. I use it after i wash my face twice a day. It helps keeps my oily skin matt throughout the day and gives my skin a clean feeling. When i get a cyst, i use a more concentrated amount if sea salt on the affected area, and it quickly clears up. The only problem would be that it can be drying but if you put lotion on after, you're good to go!


Very helpful with cystic acne; works overnight
Reviewed on June 22, 2013

I'm a 30-year-old female who is very prone to cystic acne. My acne was controlled for about 2 years with Aldactone, but I had to switch meds due to side effects and because 2 years is a long time. Anyway, been on different types of antibiotics ever since. None of them have helped much and now My cystic acne returned in full force. I use Aczone everyday to help prevent the, or shrink them, but it doesn't do much, so in my desperation, I read that a good homemade exfoliant is to mix 1/2 tablespoon of extra virgin oil with 1 full tablespoon of sea salt. Do this once a week to clean and hydrate skin. Well, the first time i did it, the size of my pimple shrunk big time the next day. It takes time to completely disappear cysts, but what Aczone hasn't done for me, this homemade exfoliant did. It also dries existing pimples and in combination with the extra virgin oil, it makes your skin look hydrated and if you have oily skin like mine, it does help control de oil. It feels weird when you rinse it off because you feel that the oil is hard to take off, but don't try to take it all off. Just rinse like you normally would and then let it dry or pat dry with a clean towel, then use toner, you don't need to moisturize, but I do use a turmeric moisturizer from Passport to Organic to help inflammation and then I apply Epiduo gel. In all honesty, I find that sea salt helps way more than Epiduo gel and Aczone together. I might start exfoliating 2 times a week, just to help the cysts shrink faster. I don't want to overdo it either. You learn to read your face to see how much you can tolerate. Also, when you exfoliate, don't rub your face hard; you don't want to irritate your skin either. Be gentle. I take my make up off prior to exfoliating.


Reviewed on April 1, 2013

My 14 year old began using Sea Salt along with her Proactive regimen. Not that the Proactive didn't work, because it did, just not perfect enough for her. We are about a week & a half into adding Sea Salt & her face is as clear as ever.


Reviewed on March 2, 2013

THIS IS THE CLEAREST MY SKIN HAS EVER BEEN. Over the counter products worked a bit, but i felt my acne was consistent, and maybe got a little worse with use of creams and such.

How I use: I use a facial acne cleanser.. then rinse. Then I take some salt, wet it a bit, and exfoliate my face. then rinse.

Once it dries, I made a one part salt-two part water toner, and cotton-balled onto my face, let it dry, kept on overnight.

My forehead has NEVER been totally clear before this.

LOVE IT!


Reviewed on February 10, 2013

I first used this when I got my belly button pierced and he gave me a little bag of sea salt to keep it clean. Me having disgusting almost systic type acne all along my jaw line and neck have tried everything!!! So I gave it a go. I noticed the first morning it looked better. Im now on day 4 and its almost all gone!!! Its amazing!


Reviewed on January 6, 2013

i use in conjunction with oxy's seaweed facial cleanser and it has been rele effective. i still dont have amazing model-like skin but i blame that on my lifestyle of drinking and smoking too much. simply by some fine sea salt. use the sea salt and some water as a scrub every other day and put three heaped tbl spns in with a toner so it is like sea water. using cotton wool rele try and soak troublesome areas before bed. a good on the spot treatment is handy i use the max strength oxy stuff.


Reviewed on November 29, 2012

definitely use it as a toner after washing face.

Get a small container to keep your solution in. Sea salt + Apple Cider Vinegar + Clean drinking Water OR green tea. They are all amazing for your skin so why not combine them all? Depending on how sensitive your skin is, you're gonna want to have a either not so strong solution or moderate. I have extremely oily skin like eeeeeeexxxxtreeemmeee its insane and nothing would work for me until this. It definitely keeps my face matted for a good amount of hours. I also use a gel moisturizer since i know gel anything is better for oily skin. Im just glad i came across this solution cus nothing would control my excessive oily skin until this!

I really hope this works for everyone cus i know how much of a pain and embarrassment it is to have a super oily face.

And give it sometime for it to work. I can't say it will get rid of your blemishes cus i use the Acne.org products to cleanse my face but i do know it does help keep my face matted