Page 3 of Proactiv Solution X Out reviews

1.8/5 - 73 reviews
5 star
4 reviews
4 star
7 reviews
3 star
8 reviews
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
51 reviews

Brand: Proactiv Solution

Ingredients


Key Ingredients:
8.5% Benzoyl Peroxide, Sodium Cocoyl Isethionate, Linoleic, Linolenic Acid (Vitamin F Forte), Tocopherols, Polyethylene, Glycerin, Dimethicone, Menthol.


The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Where to buy

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go toward Acne.org maintenance.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

Highly annoyed
Reviewed on July 16, 2014

So I'm 17, just got this product a few days ago and used it once yesterday and once today. I have never had bad acne and someone just gave me this as a random gift sort of, and I thought, hey I'll try it. But the past week I've gotten a few pimples more than I would so I was thinking maybe this would take care of it. The first day I just used the wash and felt a slight burning sensation in my face. I've never needed strong acne treatments so I thought it was just my face needing to get used to it. Today I tried using the mask method, and a few minutes in, my face started to burn very badly. After I rinsed it off, my skin began to peel and I had very random shiny spots all over my face. Two days isn't enough for me to see results or not but I do not want to continue use of this if it's going to be like that every use. I'm wondering if it's just me or has anyone else experienced what I described?


by sorrycharlie on 08/09/2014 07:35
after your third day it starts to burn a lot less and than no more. your face is getting clean and it does hurt a little. Use less amounts and try using every other day until your skin works its way up to twice daily.
Payment deduction every month!
Reviewed on July 16, 2014

I had initially signed up for 30-day trail. Then I was enrolled directly into 90-day plan where I had money deducted twice over two months.

Post that I was again sent another set but this time with 3-month payment deduction costing to charge more than the first 90-day plan. >100$

I was never informed about this change through email or letter or phone.

Also I am not able to see any order history or history of payments. This is outright wrong.

If I had been informed about it atleast in advance, I would have cancelled my subscription. Now that it happened I have cancelled it.


Crooks
Reviewed on July 15, 2014

These people piss me the hell off because when you sign up to pay for it their all "it's just a simple one time, non-monthly payment of 30$ for you to try out" then they throw in all these little thing like "take these vitamins here and this face mask and its all free!!" then 3 weeks later you look at your account and you've been billed 40$ for the wash, 40$ for the pills, 40$ for this and 40$ for that; then when you try to return it, "it takes 4 to 6 weeks for your money to return" be which point you don't even give a f**k anymore. All for something that HARDLY EVEN WORKS! I will NEVER try OR recommend this to ANYONE AGAIN!!!!


Review on the product itself
Reviewed on July 7, 2014

I am a 16 year old girl and I don't have cystic acne but I have combo skin and it's so frustrating because in some places it's dry and some places it feels oily. I had tons of tiny bumps all over my forehead, some of them were poppable and some of them were not, and extremely clogged pores on my nose. I tried so many products to try to clear up my acne and I decided to give X Out a chance. Although judging my some of the reviews on here about the terrible customer service... yes it's an awful product in that department. BUT as an acne treatment itself, it has cleared up most of my acne. Not all, but most. A couple weeks into my treatment my acne got a little bit worse.. and I was thinking "wow, this isn't going to work" but a couple days later IT COMPLETELY CHANGED MY SKIN. After washing though, I find it necessary to use lotion if you have dry or combo skin like me because of the drying agent in the formula. I guess everyone's skin is different, and I don't see this treating cystic acne or someone with horrendous breakouts, but for me it totally works.


Is X-Out really that bad?
Reviewed on July 6, 2014

I just started using X-Out and I'm starting to get worried because the only reviews I've seen are negative. I used Proactive + before and saw no results, unless I skipped a day or something then my face got way worse. I really like the cooling feeling of X-Out, so now I am wondering if x-out is as bad as every review says it is. Any positive opinions??


pissed off cutsomer
Reviewed on July 3, 2014

Im am so f**ken pissed do not order this product I was told by one of the representives that I would get 3 packages of x out for a 3 month supply and now I have been told that I only get 1 package and the whole thing is $90 ...will neverrr go come back to proactive


Long term user
Reviewed on July 3, 2014

Well I can see that they've finally decided to hire a private answering service, unfortunately the fundamental flaw still exists, the subscription business model. Let's face it, you don't want some company to start charging you more for what you're paying on car insurance, especially for just some face wash. On top of it, they seem to be more compartmentalized than the CIA, KGB, FBI, NSA, DIA, NRO combined.

Put simply, If you feel you're being overcharged, it's probably because you are. These people are horrible merchants, they won't stop lying. Please people, call your bank and issue a charge back, if enough accumulate it's tough luck for X OUT.

(The sad part is this product actually works for me)...


by Kenz11Nico20 on 07/26/2014 18:22
Hi, so you say the product worked for you, right? When you first started using it did your skin break out at first and then clear up? Or did just "boom" first couple washes you could see the results?
THIS IS TERRIBLE
Reviewed on July 2, 2014

FIRST OFF I LITERALLY HAD LIKE NO ACNE SO I GOT THIS TO GET RID OF SMALL ONES, I BROKE OUT LIKE CRAZY AFTER USING AND GOT SUPER PISSED, SECOND WHEN I CALLED THEM TO CANCEL MY MEMBERSHIP THEY SAID MY NEXT 3 MONTH KIT WAS ALREADY SHIPPED AND THEY LIED JUST SO THEY COULD MAKE THERE MONEY, I JUST GOT THE TRACKING AND THEY JUST SHIPPED IT A WEEK AFTER I CALLED.. THIS PRODUCT IS THE WORST, DONT USE IT, DONT GET SENT THROUGH HELL AND BACK WITH THIS PRODUCT, NO I USE ACNE FREE AND CAN BUY IT FROM CVS AND IT WORKS GREAT, ITS WHAT I USED BEFORE AND SHOULD'VE KEPT WITH IT. BUT X OUT SUCKS SO THERE YA GO!!!


Bad
Reviewed on June 29, 2014

Honestly broke out so much worse after I started using this product. My skin was clear before I bought it and now my skin is completely covered in zits again. Very disappointed


uhhh......
Reviewed on June 18, 2014

Hai guys, so basically, I've been using xout for a month now and I can honestly tell you that I was disappointed with the results. My first few week I saw little results, nothing major, that made me committed to the product into buying another one. I read the reviews, and thought okay I'll just give it more time, it is only my first week. What made me commit to this product was the fear of having a bad break out. I read reviews saying missing one day can make things much worse for your skin, and with that in mind I was determined to use this product everyday. Downside was nothing happened... I would wake up really eager to see if there were any positive results, nothing. I would miss a day, or I would end up using this product only once a day instead of twice, and I was surprise it didn't give me that bad breakout that everyone said they got when they didn't follow the daily plan when using this product, but... I did still get pimples popping back up on the surface of my skin. I was already using the product and tried to be committed with the whole use twice a day plan but I was still getting one to three pimples.

This product did not dry out my skin, surprisingly. I had really dry and flaky skin, it was really irritating. I then started doing a home remedy using avocado, with little amount of milk and honey. It gave me a wonderful results, I used it once or twice a week, but now have stopped, and my face still isn't dry as it was. I'm telling you guys this because of the review this product got about drying out other peoples skin. Just a note, or an advice for those it might help.