Proactiv Solution Oil-Free Moisture with SPF 15 reviews

3/5 - 21 reviews
5 star
3 reviews
4 star
6 reviews
3 star
4 reviews
2 star
4 reviews
1 star
4 reviews

Brand: Proactiv Solution

Ingredients


Active Ingredients:
Octinoxate 7.5%, Zinc oxide 3%.

Inactive ingredients:
Water (aqua), diethylhexyl sebacate, cyclopentasiloxane, propylene glycol, hydroxypropyl starch phosphate, cyclohexasiloxane, cetearyl alcohol, glyceryl stearate, PEG-100 stearate, dimethicone, ceteareth-20, nylon-12, aluminum starch octenylsuccinate, acrylates/C10-30 alkyl acrylate crosspolymer, xanthan gum, triethoxycaprylylsilane, sodium hydroxide, disodium EDTA, methylisothiazolinone, phenoxyethanol.

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Where to buy

New Proactiv Solution Oil Free Moisture SPF 15 - 1 fl. oz.
updated: 10/20/2014 23:11 UTC
-
Proactiv Solution OIL FREE MOISTURE 1oz proactive NEW spf15
updated: 10/20/2014 23:11 UTC
-
Proactiv Solution Oil Free Moisture SPF 15 Moisturizer
updated: 10/20/2014 23:11 UTC
-

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go toward Acne.org maintenance.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

not into it
Reviewed on August 12, 2014

I love all proactive products but this one. It's greasy, and it inflamed my acne (SPF sensitivity.)


member avatar
member avatar
Reviewed on August 25, 2010

I love it and for a proactive product it protects from the sun and moisterize at the same time


member avatar
Reviewed on August 24, 2010

I used the whole line of Proactiv, and this every once and a while. It made no difference whatsoever. It was just another moisturizer. I have combo. skin. Oily everywhere except cheeks. This didn't help me at all, it was basically a gentle sunscreen.


member avatar
Reviewed on October 18, 2009

I would not go a day without using this moisturizer. I have tried literally a hundred other moisturizers from all kinds of different lines and stores, but I always come back to this. I always get compliments on my skin when I use the Oil Free Moisture and the SPF is a bonus. Plus it doesn't leave a heavy smell on your skin. I will NEVER USE ANYTHING ELSE!


member avatar
Reviewed on March 10, 2009

I loved it, and have always tried to use a spf moisturizer, I wish it were sold in Walmart, so it might be more affordable.


member avatar
Reviewed on March 6, 2009

it didnt work for me. i had dry skin and i put this on and it made my skin oily and the dryness didnt subside. waste of money/time.


member avatar
Reviewed on January 9, 2009

I love the Proactiv Solution 3-piece system, so I figured I'd give this moisturizer a try. I wasn't very impressed with this product, but it is the best moisturizer with sunscreen I have found so far. It leaves a white residue on your face, so make sure you use it sparingly and also make sure your acne leave-on treatment has dried completely before putting it on if you are using a leave-on treatment like benzoyl peroxide. It can also make your face a little oily looking, so it's best not to use too much. I wish it would moisturize better. Overall, it's an ok product. Try for yourself and see if it works for you! Best wishes!


member avatar
Reviewed on June 29, 2008

It's not worth the high price, you can get many cheaper, better products for half the price.

It also didn't absorb completely. I had slightly flaky, dry skin around my chin area and it just made the flakes white which in turn accented them.

It was too watery as well, not very potent. I would feel I needed more in a couple hours, even though my face was shiny.


member avatar
Reviewed on June 17, 2008

i really like how it makes my skin a few shades lighter, and my skin doesn't become as oily as before.

however, it does not moisturize my skin enough, so i find myself either putting more layers of it on, or eczema cream (because i have eczema)

just remember to put on another moisturizer if you live in a arid climate, and exfoliate with a SCRUB