Page 5 of Proactiv Solution Refining Mask reviews

3.7/5 - 341 reviews
5 star
71 reviews
4 star
159 reviews
3 star
69 reviews
2 star
27 reviews
1 star
15 reviews

Brand: Proactiv Solution

Ingredients


Active ingredient:
Sulfur 6%.

Inactive ingredients:
Water (Aqua), Kaolin, Glycreth-26, Sodium Lauroyl Sarcosinate, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Ceteareth-20, Linolenic Acid, Linoleic Acid, Arachidonic Acid, Titanium Dioxide, Zinc Oxide, Hydrated Silica, Tocopheryl Acetate, Lemongrass Exrtract, Geranium Extact, Tea Tree Oil, Ethoxydiglycol Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Glycerin, Fragrance (Parfum).

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Where to buy

Proactiv Solution Refining Mask 2.5 Oz
updated: 09/02/2014 20:42 UTC
$1.00
Proactiv Solution Refining Mask 2.5 Oz Set Of 5
updated: 09/02/2014 20:42 UTC
$18.35

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go toward Acne.org maintenance.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

member avatar
member avatar
member avatar
Reviewed on September 5, 2011

I just broke out horribly about two weeks ago. My entire cheek was just a huge acne rash. I used this every day for 4 days straight (applied a very thin layer for 10 minutes every night) and I literally saw a huge difference every single day. It was soothing and so helpful.

Please put moisturizer on right after you wash it off though! It can be very drying. My skin is really used to it, though. Give it a try! :)

My review on overall proactiv:

Cleanser: Face is pretty much addicted. Tried to get off, horrible withdrawals. Back on it now.

Toner: Doesn't feel like it does enough. It just dries out my face.

**NEW lotion**: SUCKS. Burns my skin, irritates, reddens. The old one rocks :) I still have some left. It doesn't burn at all and it makes the acne go away fast.

Give Proactiv a try; and buy it off of eBay or Amazon. It's so much cheaper!


Reviewed on August 21, 2011

good quick fix to get rid of pimple redness and helps remove pimples fast.

its difficult to wash off in the morning and can leave to irritation if you scrub it off.

4/5 cause it works as a quick fix but it doesnt prevent pimples so dont use on entire face only on pimples.


member avatar
Reviewed on June 7, 2011

It's really the only product that works for me, though even this stuff does not compleatly help.

2-3 times a week does not work for me, every other day didn't even work that well. I have to use it everyday. Though I've had the same amount of dryness from the 2 times a week as I have from the everyday.

Though I've not making the product sound that great, I still gave it a 4/5, as it's the best thing I've used so far, and I can't be without it.

Also, people on here complain about the smell, I never thought it was so bad. Kind of nice really.

By the way, get it off ebay or Amazon, you can get it MUCH cheaper, and you don't have to deal with the HORRIBLE Proactiv website. Seriously, stay away from there.


Reviewed on May 27, 2011

I found this from my mother's Proactiv kit (which did not work for her because her skin was too sensitive) and she said this was the only thing that she felt like it actually helped. So I gave it a try (that's why I'm unsure how much the item costed). It exfoliated, it smelt clean, it dried out already existing acne, and it lasted for a very very long time before it even got close to needing to be replaced. The only complaint is that it did not help control breakouts, it only got rid of what already surfaced. I would definitely recommend giving this a try though, it might work better for you than it did for me. Also, I liked the texture.


Reviewed on May 16, 2011

I've been using the refining masl for a few months and my skin has never been this clear before! I don't even need makeup anymore. It works amazingly! And the smell really doesn't bother me.


member avatar
Reviewed on May 9, 2011

good product if your willing to have marks


member avatar
Reviewed on April 29, 2011

The refining mask really helps my face clear up. :) When I put it on, the day after I notice my pimples have shrunk! But it all depends on your skin type. If you have very sensitive skin then you shouldn't get anything from proactiv, it willor will not be too strong on your skin. So just be aware. Anyways, I love the refining mask and will order again!


member avatar
Reviewed on April 17, 2011

it may be good if you have really oily skin. for me it was too drying.it actually burns my skin,and eventually makes my skin look even worse.i also can't stand the smell.

my skin never liked any of the proactive products.it's just too harsh for me.

but, on the other hand, i think you should try everything under the sun in order to find something that will work for your acne.so give it a try and see for yourself- maybe it will work for you.

good luck!