Prascion Cleanser reviews

Read or post reviews on thousands of acne products & treatments.

Prascion Cleanser
4.5/5 - 10 reviews
5 star
7 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
0 reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
0 reviews

Brand: Prascion

Write Your Review

Prascion Cleanser

Ingredients


Each gram of PRASCION (sodium sulfacetamide 10% and sulfur 5%) Cleanser contains 100 mg of Sodium Sulfacetamide USP and 50 mg of Sulfur USP in a cleanser base containing Purified Water USP, Sodium Methyl Cocoyl Taurate, Disodium Oleamido MEA Sulfosuccinate, Sodium Cocoyl Isethionate, Cetyl Alcohol NF, Glyceryl Stearate (and) PEG 100 Stearate, Stearyl Alcohol NF, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate NF, Disodium EDTA USP, Methylparaben NF, Butylated Hydroxytoluene NF, Sodium Thiosulfate USP, Xanthan Gum NF, Fragrance, Propylparaben NF.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Prascion Cleanser

Where to buy

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go to charity.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Prascion Cleanser

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

The only thing that worked
Reviewed on June 10, 2013

I am disappointed that I was told they discontinued the prascion cleanser. My daughter and I have used it for a long time and it was the only thing that worked for us. We have been prescribed other cleansers since and they wont work. We really wish the manufacturer would bring it back.


member avatar
M, IL
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on July 12, 2012

Invaluable product. FINALLY something that works.


member avatar
Anonymous, Chicago
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
member avatar
Bob M, Upperco,md
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on January 26, 2012

Gets rid of bacteria infections


member avatar
David, Houston TX
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on August 5, 2011

This is an awesome product. I have gone through accutane treatment before for my acne and it went very well. But after a year post accutane, i started to get little under the skin bumps all over my face. I tried everything which included differin, retin a, clyndamycin, tazorac, finacea blah blah blah for the tons of little bumps i had.

Then i tried the prascion wash first once a day which didnt work. Then i tried twice a day and started seeig results. The bumps either went away, or pushed to the surface where it could be extracted. Now my face remains clear! hopefully it stays that way with the wash. I highly reccomend the wash!


Reviewed on July 24, 2011

I am 29 years old with facial acne. In the past I have been on Benzo, Salycylic, Proactiv, Doxy, Mino, Tetra, Erythr-mycin, Differin, Retin-A, Accutane. Accutane worked, but the acne came back when I was off of it.

Now I wash my face with Prascion in the morning and use Epiduo at night. I was skeptical because nothing has really worked other than Accutane, but this medication has been great so far. If my face feels sweaty throughout the day, I wash it. In the summer, I usually have to wash my face with at least water 4-5 times per day.

Bottom line is Prascion has helped a lot. I still get a small pimple here and there, but do not have uncontrollable breakouts. My face feels great after I was with it in the morning. I recommend it to anyone who has not had luck with anything else and who does not want to go on Accutane.


member avatar
Brittany, Knoxville
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on June 6, 2011

I started using this about a year ago along with Epiduo and Doryx antibiotic. Now I am not using the Doryx anymore but I'm using everything else. My skin is so clear healthy. When I started using this my skin was covered in scars and pimples and now I only get the occasional pimple. I'm using this every other day because it can be drying, but ive been noticing a few more pimples, which I think is due to the warm weather and sweat, so I think I'll start using it everyday. I also use this on my chest and back. For a while I stopped using it there and I noticed a lot more breakouts and I started using it again for summer so I can wear cute tank tops and such and not be embarrassed. Anyway, this stuff is a life saver! I always use my Epiduo but sometimes I'll forget to use this and I notice more pimples, so it really works! I just got a refill on this and the bottle is MUCH bigger bottle than what it used to be in, which is good for me considering I use it on my face, back and chest. Plus, it wasn't more expensive than the smaller bottle.


member avatar
Toni, Arizona
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on January 23, 2011

I'm 38, and I had tried everything. Antibiotics, Retin A, salicylic acid, and Murad. NOTHING worked as well as this does. For the last two years, my skin looks the best it has ever looked in my whole life.

If I skip a couple of nights, I notice some new pimples. That proves to me I would still be having breakouts If I wasn't using Prascion.


member avatar
Mar, Phila
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on December 1, 2010

I have not seen any improvements, around the pimples seems better. but the pumps are still coming and here. combination of meds and cream


Reviewed on August 6, 2010

I just got this a week ago and i immediately started to see results, but keep in mind that i am using this in combination with benzaclin. My acne is clearing up and my overall complexion is better. It has 5% sulfur and 10% sodium sulfacetamide which i think is an anti-biotic. Its really great and i think that with this and benzaclin twice a day ill be free of acne! Only time will tell.