Page 2 of Patricia Wexler M.D. Anti-Acne Starter Kit reviews

Patricia Wexler M.D. Anti-Acne Starter Kit
4.2/5 - 18 reviews
5 star
6 reviews
4 star
10 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
0 reviews
1 star
0 reviews

Brand: Patricia Wexler M.D.

Write Your Review

Patricia Wexler M.D. Anti-Acne Starter Kit

Ingredients




The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Patricia Wexler M.D. Anti-Acne Starter Kit

Where to buy

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go to charity.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Patricia Wexler M.D. Anti-Acne Starter Kit

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as reinstated

 Flag an error in this listing

member avatar
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on February 27, 2009

I just starting using this product this week and can't get over the results.

I have had problems with cystc acne on my chin and neck for 5 years. I tried prescription meds/topical ointments, over the counter products, acne spa treatments etc. These all seemed to work but it never all went away and eventually my skin would become dry and irritated.

Wexlers system leaves my skin looking like I just came from the spa and within 24 hours I could see reduced inflamation and redness. I use the glyco peel every 2 days, per the salesperson recommendation. All in all I think it is an amazing product.

Recommendation: Change pillow case often, even daily. I also wish I had taken a before photo.


member avatar
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on January 29, 2009

I tried a lot of stuff such as, Proactiv, AcneFree, Mario Badescu, and several Neutrogena products. I have been using the Wexler Anti-Acne Starter Kit for 3 days and I already see better results then using any of those products for a month or so. I'll post another review after I finish the kit. It seems like it last for only a couple weeks.


member avatar
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on January 26, 2009

The bottom line is that this stuff works. It's very expensive though. However if you wake up one day and literally half your face is covered in cystic acne and your face hurts to talk, you will gladly pay the money to buy these acne products because they will work. It took a few months to really work for me and clear up my face and now I only get 10% of the acne I used to and that's only when I don't use the glyco peel at night or during that time of the month. The spot treatment doesn't really work, just dries out the skin but one of the best products is the skin brightener lotion. AMAZING stuff! Definately worth the price. It's the only moisturizer I have used that hydrated my face without making it oily. Plus I see the results of faded acne scars.


member avatar
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on November 18, 2008

I am 22 years old and have been struggling with pretty severe acne since I was 15. I have tried everything from Proactiv to prescription meds, and even tried birth control to heal up my acne....NOTHING worked! I decided to try Wexler's anti-acne started kit because of the 100% money back guarantee and needless to say...i didn't get my money back! This is the ONLY product that has cleared up my acne!!!! It took about a month to REALLY start seeing results, but i have been on it for 3 months now and my acne is 85% disappeared!!!! Now I'm gonna try to start using it on my back acne & hopefully I'll get the same results!!!! Thanks Dr. Wexler :)


member avatar
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on October 7, 2008

I've been using this system for months. The products feel wonderful on your skin and any patches of acne go away, albeit not very quickly. Large pimples, however, are completely unaffected, even with the benzoyl peroxide spot treatment. It's also incredibly expensive, almost prohibitively. It's still a good product, though.


member avatar
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on June 17, 2008

I have used Proactive, Murad, most over the counter acne solutions, have had spa treatments twice a month and have taken every piece of advice that anyone has ever offered. I started to see and feel a difference in my skin after three days of the starter kit. I ended up buying a lot of the full sized bottles at a sale price, plus I had a coupon from a survey. It works, and it's guaranteed!


member avatar
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on April 15, 2008

This is the best line of acne products i have ever used (and i have used pretty much everything!) The best part is the glyco peel. it burns a little but it makes your skin look and feel amazing! zits just disappear! in addition to clearing up my skin, all of my scars are starting to fade. i never thought a product without benzoyl peroxide would ever work, but this one does!


member avatar
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on March 20, 2008

I have been using Proactiv for four years. I am 44 years old, and continue to struggle with acne. I began getting dry, though, on Proactiv over this past winter, and I decided to try the Wexler line. I was prepared to not have it work, as nothing else by Proactiv worked on my skin in the past. Amazingly, my skin became baby soft and smooth, with no sign of breakouts. This system uses no benzyol peroxide, only salyclic acid and other antiaging ingredients. I was very impressed overall.