Page 4 of Neutrogena Rapid Clear Acne Defense Lotion reviews

4.2/5 - 37 reviews
5 star
18 reviews
4 star
15 reviews
3 star
0 reviews
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
1 review

Brand: Neutrogena

Ingredients


Active Ingredients:
Salicylic Acid (2%) (Acne Treatment).

Inactive Ingredients:
Water, C12 15 Alkyl Benzoate, Butylene Glycol, Cetearyl Alcohol, Dimethiconol Beeswax, Dimethicone, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG 100 Stearate, Hydrogenated Palm Glycerides, Capryloyl Glycine, Sarcosine, Cinnamomum Zeylancium Bark Extract, Hexylene Glycol, Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), Portulaca Oleracea Extract, Cedrus Atlantica (Blue Atlas Cedar) Bark Extract, Bisabolol (L-Alpha), Allantoin (Comfrey Root), Propylene Glycol, Xanthan Gum, Acrylates/C10 30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Sodium Hydroxide, Fragrance.

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Where to buy

Neutrogena Rapid Clear Acne Defense Face Lotion, 1.7 fl oz
updated: 11/29/2014 01:15 UTC
$6.59
Neutrogena Rapid Clear Acne Defense Face Lotion, 1.7 Ounce (Pack of 3)
updated: 11/29/2014 01:15 UTC
$19.65
Neutrogena Rapid Clear Acne Defense Face Lotion 1.7 Fluid Ounce (50 ml)
updated: 11/29/2014 01:15 UTC
$4.53

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go toward Acne.org maintenance.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

member avatar
Reviewed on August 21, 2008

A terrific spot treatment! The best I've used so far.


member avatar
Reviewed on July 29, 2008

This product works! While the claim of visibly reducing breakouts in 8 hours is a stretch, give it 8 days and I'm sure you'll like it, provided SA is going to be effective for your particular skin type. This comes from Neutrogena, who also came out with the Ultra Sheer Dry Touch Sunblock, which is a sunblock finally made for acne prone, oily skin. Combine these 2 products and you've got a powerhouse on you're side.


member avatar
Reviewed on July 14, 2008

If your skin is sensitive to Benzoyl Peroxyde, this will work for you. Unlike BP, it won't leave your skin overly dry.


member avatar
Reviewed on June 23, 2008

It is definately worth it in two weeks on this i have reduced my acne by about 2/3 and it feels soft


member avatar
Reviewed on May 5, 2008

I've been using the rapid clear lotion for almost a month and it has cleared my face almost entirely. I have tried tons of other approaches and medications both oral and topical from my dermatologist. This lotion in combination with a gentle facewash have worked wonders on my skin. The tube's small hole helps to only dispense a small amount, as it spreads very well and is very light on the skin.


member avatar
Reviewed on April 7, 2008

Works great and fast but won't help any dryness or peeling you already have. I love it.


member avatar
Reviewed on February 23, 2008

If SA products generally work for you, then this one is definitely worth a try.