Neutrogena Oil-Free Moisture with Sunscreen SPF 15 reviews

2.8/5 - 114 reviews
5 star
17 reviews
4 star
34 reviews
3 star
11 reviews
2 star
7 reviews
1 star
45 reviews

Brand: Neutrogena

Ingredients


Active Ingredients:
Octinoxate (7.5%), Octisalate (5%), Oxybenzone (3%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Water, Octyldodecyl Neopentanoate, Glycerin, Emulsifying Wax, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG 100 Stearate, Dimethicone, Triethanolamine, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Carbomer.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Where to buy

Neutrogena Oil Free Moisture, SPF 15, 4 oz
updated: 08/23/2014 15:15 UTC
$9.59
Neutrogena Oil-Free Moisture, SPF 15, 4 Ounce
updated: 08/23/2014 15:15 UTC
$4.35

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go toward Acne.org maintenance.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

Oily for me
Reviewed on August 16, 2014

I've read reviews that this moisturizer is light and as said on the label: oil free. But for me,it really felt heavy and oily when I apply it. Just half an hour after applying it, my face will turn so greasy. I had some minor breakouts, small comedones erupted in my cheeks. I won't throw this one away but I'll probably use it as a lotion instead.


Ouch!
Reviewed on July 7, 2014

I threw this out after a few uses due to the product stinging my eyes. Not happy!

I am currently searching for a good sunscreen/spf oil free face product...


Ouch. this stings.
Reviewed on April 20, 2014

I was attracted to this product because it's both non-comodogenic and with SPF 15, but it's not working for me, unfortunately. Not for my 10 year old daughter either. Our eyes water and sting for about half an hour after use, and our skin itches and stings. I still have half the bottle left, but after a few weeks, it's time to give up and try something else.


Oxybenzone made my eyes sting and skin to breakout
Reviewed on November 27, 2013

I tried Neutrogena SPF 15 again because I liked how light the formula felt and easy to use with the pump compared to Olay's SPF 15 that feels more thicker and no pump. Well again, Neutrogena made my eyes sting after 10 minutes of having the lotion on my face. I tried using it for 2 weeks before having to give up on it because I couldn't even drive my car, it was like pepper spray in my face. I called them and they said some people are allergic to oxybenzone they use. I guess I have to stick to natural SPF like Olay's zinc oxide even though it feels thicker and doesn't moisturize as well.


I liked it for a while.. But now my skin is sensitive from BP and this just doesn't work anymore..
Reviewed on September 24, 2013

I strted off loving this product..but actually lately it has been really stinging and hurting my face for a long while after using it :( at the moment my skin is extremely sensitive from using BP. Actually i really don't recommend using this product while using BP especially if you have real sensitive skin at the time. If you have red/sensitive skin from the regimen I use jojoba, castor and sweet almond oil along with a tiny bit of cetaphil lotion and it works wonders! If my skin is feeling really sensitive from the BP and/or AHA I also add in coconut oil :)


Horrible product
Reviewed on July 30, 2013

I've had acne since I was in middle school. I am now a senior in college and I have never had a real problem with blotches on my skin until I started using this product. My skin began to break out in big, red, blotches that would cause that area of my face to swell up. I have never seen a product do this to my skin. I now have dry patches and dark spots left from all of the blotches caused by this product.


Didn't work for me.
Reviewed on March 23, 2012

I just couldn't use this anymore, as it was too shiny for my already oily skin. It made my makeup slip right off my face throughout the day. Might make a wonderful nighttime moisturizer.

It also did not cause problems for my sensitive skin.

I would recommend this to people with dry flaky skin.


member avatar
member avatar
Reviewed on July 11, 2012

The chemical sunscreen formulation Neutrogena uses gave me a bad reaction. I give this a 1 star rating, because I had to throw it out after a week of use. My eyes were stinging every single day that I used this SPF 15. The day I went back to Olay SPF 15, all of the problems went away. I guess, chemical sunscreens are not for me, or maybe it's Neutrogena's formulation.


member avatar
Reviewed on May 5, 2012

Not a good moisturizer in my opinion...