Neutrogena Oil-Free Moisture, Combination Skin reviews

Read or post reviews on thousands of acne products & treatments.

Neutrogena Oil-Free Moisture, Combination Skin
4/5 - 82 reviews
5 star
40 reviews
4 star
21 reviews
3 star
10 reviews
2 star
6 reviews
1 star
5 reviews

Brand: Neutrogena

Write Your Review

Neutrogena Oil-Free Moisture, Combination Skin

Ingredients


Water, Cyclomethicone, Cetyl Caprylate, Glycerin, Cetyl Ricinoleate, Stearyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG 100 Stearate, Acrylates Copolymer, Lysine Carboxymethyl Cysteinate, Lysine Thiazolidine Carboxylate, Tocopherol, Silica, Xanthan Gum, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Diazolidinyl Urea, Benzalkonium Chloride.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Neutrogena Oil-Free Moisture, Combination Skin

Where to buy

Neutrogena Oil-Free Moisture, Combination Skin, 4 Ounce
updated: 12/07/2016 03:53 UTC
$7.58
Neutrogena Oil-Free Moisture, Combination Skin, 4 fl oz
updated: 09/30/2016 20:17 UTC
-

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go to charity.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Neutrogena Oil-Free Moisture, Combination Skin

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

Great Daytime Moisturizer
Reviewed on September 2, 2016

I have used this one for years and I love it. It is definitely the most lightweight of the Neutrogena Oil-Free Moisturizers. It absorbs the fastest, gives your skin a nice matte look/feel and is not greasy! Great for wearing under make-up or alone if you aren't going to be in direct sunlight for long. Best in the summer or for people with oily/combo skin because it is very LIGHT and won't provide enough moisture if you have dry skin.


still oily
Reviewed on July 20, 2016

I chose Neutrogena , thinking that it would end up my search for a good moisturizer, but what i am experiencing is T-zone still shining, there is oil on the other parts of face as well. Face go all oily after few minutes of application. I chose this as my T- zone is oil prone.. Product not effective for me.

can i exchange this oil-free moisture combination skin with other Neutrogena product? I will not be using this product of Neutrogena anymore ..

Please help..


glyceral stearate is SE not NSE
Reviewed on May 30, 2016

I did like this moisturizer - have used it on and off for years - watch out people - the Glyceral Stearate is SE; note from Johnson and Johnson and myself-

"Dear Mrs XXXXXXXX

Thank you for contacting the Consumer Care Centre regarding NEUTROGENA* Oil-Free Moisture for Combination Skin.

The glyceryl stearate in NEUTROGENA* Oil-Free Moisture for Combination Skin is self-emulsifying.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to contact us. Should you wish to discuss this matter, please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Care Centre during Sydney business hours on 1800 029 979.

Yours sincerely

JOHNSON & JOHNSON PACIFIC "

MY EMAIL " Isnt glyceral stearate SE comedogenic? How is this lowered to be non comedogenic"

THIER EMAIL

"Our Technical Team as advised the following answer to your question-

A product's comedogenicity is dependent on the formula as a whole and not on an individual ingredient. The concentration of the ingredient and how it is formulated is very important in ensuring the final product will not clog pores.

An independent dermatologist conducted a clinical comedogenicity study on the product and found the product to be non-comedogenic."

Go figure - people with acne are doomed - who knows what to do - sometimes I feel like using nothing - nothing at all!


meh
Reviewed on March 17, 2016

I dont recommend it. I ran out of my previous moisturizer ( which is my mums sheseido white lucent with spf, but its too expensive) so I opted for this one instead. My face have never been so oily before after 4 hours of application. I was off accutane for 3 months now. This moisturizer didnt seem too help. Makes my face even more oily.


Disappointed
Reviewed on March 6, 2016

I have extremely oily skin especially in my t zone on my nose and cheeks, which is also where the shine is. I decided to give this product a try and haven't seen no improvement regarding controlling the shine and oil.


oilyskin
Reviewed on February 26, 2016

I have sensitive oily skin, and I got this moisturizer to try to keep my face moisturized but get rid of some of the oil. Unfortunately, my face was moisturized at first, but later i began to form dry patches on my forehead and my cheeks. This usually happens from using products that are too strong, but the only other thing I am using is Cetaphil face wash, which is very gentle. I guess this is just too drying for my skin


The only thing that doesnt break me out
Reviewed on October 26, 2015

I've used this for a year, and have stopped using it and tried heavier moisturisers cause i found this wasnt as effective as moisturising, however i always find myself coming back. This is a very WEAK moisturiser. If your on antibiotics try something stronger.

This does moisturiser and does control oil, and its the only thing that does not clog my pores.


Alright but..
Reviewed on July 23, 2015

I bought this product because I saw one of my basketball team members use it. I tried it and it felt alright. I have t-zone acne mainly, and the occasional black head on my cheeks. Whenever I wash my face its left dry so I needed a moisturizer. The Neutrogena oil free combination skin moisturizer is great in moisturing your face. However at first when I put it on my face doesn't feel oily or anything, but later on in the day my face starts to look shiney on my forehead and nose. This moisturizer is great for moisture but the oil free part does not keep your oil at bay.


I'll never use another moisturiser again
Reviewed on July 20, 2015

This is a humectant moisturiser, the best for acne-prone skin. It's super light, quickly absorbed and CHEAP!


So Much for "Oil-Control"
Reviewed on May 11, 2015

I bought this moisturizer for oil control and what not but basically ended up with sort-of nourished skin and a still shiny t-zone. I have combo skin and I'm not obscenely oily but this moisturizer didn't really do anything and so it kind of just sat around unused. Try CeraVe, their moisturizing cream is VERY rich but it has NEVER left me feeling greasy, if anything, I felt matte afterwards.