Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash Redness Soothing Facial Cleanser reviews

Read or post reviews on thousands of acne products & treatments.

Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash Redness Soothing Facial Cleanser
2.4/5 - 26 reviews
5 star
3 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
5 reviews
2 star
6 reviews
1 star
9 reviews

Brand: Neutrogena

Write Your Review

Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash Redness Soothing Facial Cleanser

Ingredients


Active Ingredient:
Salicylic Acid (2%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Water, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Propylene Glycol, Butylene Glycol, Decyl Glucoside, PPG 5 Ceteth 20, Anthemis Nobilis Flower Extract.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash Redness Soothing Facial Cleanser

Where to buy

Neutrogena Oil Free Acne Wash Redness Soothing Facial Cleanser, 6 Ounce
updated: 04/23/2017 21:20 UTC
$6.94

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go to charity.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash Redness Soothing Facial Cleanser

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

???
Reviewed on September 17, 2013

I used this twice a day for about 3 days until my skin suddenly got really REALLY dry and painful, however it made my acne alot better, i would recommend using this product once a day maybe every other day


Reviewed on October 28, 2012

When I first used this, I had moderately severe acne. The first time I washed with this cleanser, like 10 minutes later it turned my combo dry skin into an oily mess. I then decided to use a toner. I used the Mario Badescu cucumber lotion. These two products together work amazingly for my skin! whenever my skin would get dry, i would use the neutrogena naturals night cream. and i would use tea tree oil as a spot treatment. i now have light acne (i still have some acne because of my teenage hormones)


member avatar
Anonymous, South Carolina
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on February 29, 2012

I have only used this product for maybe two weeks and today I have severe flaky skin due to the extreme dryness due to this cleanser. I didn't realize how bad it was this morning until I got in the natural sunlight and with my make up on. I have been on some pretty hefty prescriptions for my acne and face and nothing has ever had the effects of drying out my skin like this product. I also have oily skin, so typically I appreciate a drying of some sort, but definitely not this drying!


member avatar
Anonymous
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on January 27, 2012

Um... Neutrogena? I love your products but this one was a total fail. I was tempted to buy because of the reviews on the neutrogena website. but it was a hugeeeeeee mistake. It did the complete opposite of what it claims to do.


Reviewed on December 23, 2011

I had used this product for literally over a year thinking it would reuced the redness in myfair skin and some acne but in reality it doesnt really do anything besides making the skin feel fresh.


member avatar
Ellie, Georgia
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on December 4, 2011

This has to be the absolute worse product I have ever tried. I used it only once and a few hours later, my skin was the worst it had ever been. I had always had light to moderate acne but after trying this, my skin has never been the same, I now have severe acne. My face turned extremely red, itchy, and irritated and led to lots of inflamed whiteheads that covered my entire face. It has been six months since I used it and my face is still recovering and I continue to have moderately severe acne. It is mainly because of this product that I now try to stay as far away as possible from Neutrogena products. I have never really liked any of their products, but this was "the straw that broke the camel's back," as they say, and led me to despise Neutrogena.

God, that next day after I used this wash was probably the day my self-esteem was the lowest, ever.

I highly recommend THAT YOU DO NOT USE THIS ACNE WASH. IT IS FAR FROM REDNESS SOOTHING.

I hate you Neutrogena!!! I don't care how good Miranda Cosgrove says you are!!!


member avatar
someone, new york
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
member avatar
Anonymous
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on August 29, 2011

It's half-decent. I think they should make a moisturizer for this line.


member avatar
Oily Teen, Chicago
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on August 18, 2011

This product did nothing for me, and I got more acne. It was just annoying, and my face always felt oily and slick after washing; not the squeaky clean feeling that I feel like I need when it comes to a facial cleanser. Just didn't work for me.