Page 3 of Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash (Pink Grapefruit) reviews

2.4/5 - 68 reviews
5 star
7 reviews
4 star
9 reviews
3 star
12 reviews
2 star
18 reviews
1 star
22 reviews

Brand: Neutrogena

Ingredients


Active Ingredients:
Salicylic Acid (2%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Water, Cetyl Alcohol, PPG-15 Stearyl Ether,Glycolic Acid, Steareth-21, Glycerin, Polysorbate 60, C12-15 Alkyl Lactate, Cetyl Lactate, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Cocamidopropyl PG-Dimonium Chloride Phosphate, Xanthan Gum, Disodium EDTA, Menthol, Panthenol, Sodium Benzotriazoyl Butylphenol Sulfonate, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Citrus Grandis (Grapefruit) Fruit Extract, Benzalkonium Chloride, Sodium Hydroxide, Yellow 6, Red 40, Fragrance.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Where to buy

Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash, Cream Cleanser, Pink Grapefruit, 6 Ounce
updated: 07/25/2014 20:43 UTC
-
Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash Scrub, Pink Grapefruit, Value Size, 6.7 Ounce
updated: 07/25/2014 20:43 UTC
-

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go toward Acne.org maintenance.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

member avatar
Reviewed on July 22, 2012

This product worked at first, showing signs of disappearing acne. Though in the second or third week I began having a lot of huge pimple type breakouts my forehead. I thought it was just trying to get rid of all the acne beneath the surface, but two weeks later still using the product my acne was just worse than before.


member avatar
Reviewed on April 22, 2012

I've been using this product for about a month or 2. When I first bought it I thought it was terrible because my skin got dried up and it was peeling and gross. But after about a week it stoped. I'm not sure if this product is working I've only gotten 1 pimple sinced I started using it and a few have gone away but that may also be because of the honey facial I do. This product has salycilic acid which helps prevent acne. I think this product is fine it's a good price I love how it foams!


member avatar
Reviewed on April 19, 2012

I used this for a couple of months, it does smell nice but doesnt help get rid of acne and tends to dry out your skin


member avatar
Reviewed on April 14, 2012

I do not recommend this product. I purchased this in the middle of December as it was my first acne wash, but it only made my face feel soft and clean, but that was it. It made no difference on my face what so ever so I just used the remaining wash as a hand soap more than a face cleanser.


member avatar
Reviewed on February 29, 2012

im going for the orange bottle next time i shop


Reviewed on February 22, 2012

This smells good, but if you want a good, basic acne wash just go for Neutrogena Oil-free Acne Wash (orange bottle). It is odorless, slightly cheaper and does more for acne continuously than this.


member avatar
Reviewed on January 18, 2012

I bought it to clear up my acne, but it SUCKS! It made my skin dry and flaky, but most of all it causes irritation. Don't waste your money on this.


member avatar
Reviewed on October 14, 2011

It smells nice, as you use it. for me, it did utterly nothing but make my face burn like crazy. I really do not recommend it!!


member avatar
Reviewed on October 11, 2011

This is probably the worst cleanser i've ever used. The smell is literally the only good thing about it. It actually improved my acne for the first week or so i used it, but after that, i started getting deep, painful zits that would NOT go away. I kept using it for a little longer just to see if it would eventually clear, but after about 2 months, my skin was afwul. The acne was almost like a rash in a way. This could work for someone else, but it did NOT work for me.