Neutrogena Microclear Skin Clearing makeup reviews

Neutrogena Microclear Skin Clearing makeup
3/5 - 55 reviews
5 star
13 reviews
4 star
11 reviews
3 star
8 reviews
2 star
10 reviews
1 star
13 reviews

Brand: Neutrogena

Write Your Review

Neutrogena Microclear Skin Clearing makeup

Ingredients


Active Ingredient:
Salicylic Acid (0.5%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Water, Cyclomethicone, Cyclopentasiloxane, Talc, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Dipropylene Glycol, Polyglyceryl-4 Oleate, Silicon Polyether Copolymer, Synthetic Wax, Matricaria (Chamomilla Recutita) Flower Extract, C12-15 Alkyl Lactate, Cocamidopropyl PG-Dimonium Chloride Phosphate, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Retinyl Palmitate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Cetyl Lactate, Pantothenic Acid, Ascorbic Acid, Polysilicone-11, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Dimethicone, Quaternium-18 Hectorite, PEG-8 Propylene Glycol Cocoate, Silica, Silica Silylate, Alumina, Polyhydroxystearic Acid, Benzalkonium Chloride, Ethylene Brassylate, Propylene Carbonate, Sodium Chloride, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Diazolidinyl Urea. May Also Contain: Iron Oxides, Titanium Dioxide.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Neutrogena Microclear Skin Clearing makeup

Where to buy

Neutrogena SkinClearing Liquid Makeup, Classic Ivory 10, 1 Ounce
updated: 02/12/2016 10:58 UTC
$9.95
Neutrogena SkinClearing Liquid Makeup, Nude 40, 1 Ounce
updated: 02/12/2016 10:58 UTC
$6.50

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go to charity.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Neutrogena Microclear Skin Clearing makeup

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

Great for days out.
Reviewed on January 13, 2016

Really great product I use Nude foundation and It looks very good for my skin tone also I have used this for about 1 month and like it very much I'm 15 so around my age we will most likely to get acne do put a thin lair on face It will help the acne better than any other foundation good luck girls :-)


Great make up for acne skin
Reviewed on January 7, 2016

great product for acne skin if you follow up with other Neutrogena products it works better like with the powder, concealer shine free primer , but down side its don't have much coverage and rubs off easy


Loyal customer!
Reviewed on September 29, 2015

Will never switch to another foundation. Ever! =)

Great coverage on acne scaring and helps skin stay acne free.


Didn't clear anything but good coverage
Reviewed on September 7, 2015

I've been using this foundation for about a year and I honestly don't remember if it ever broke me out. The thing is I remember after using it for the first time it just felt so much "lighter" than my previous foundation which was basically caked onto my face. I use A VERY THIN LAYER so maybe thats why it never broke me out.. Because of this I usually don't have to buy it too often, but it is pricy... SO everyone who said it broke them out maybe you were just using too much?


Neutrogena without a doubt
Reviewed on June 15, 2015

If I do use makeup I use Neutrogena Skin Clearing. It doesn't hide in a thick matter, but it does hide well. Wash your hands before using it, and only apply on pimples rather than ALL over the face. It doesn't clog my pores and I've noticed it dries out the pimple rather quickly. I do not leave it on for more than a couple of hours, and can honestly say it doesn't make me break out after using it. Which I have had other makeup do.


Long term changed my mind
Reviewed on December 13, 2014

I used this foundation my sophomore year and loved it.. I really felt like it was taking care of my acne. My acne came back, so I purchased it again, first thing I noticed was that I was slowly creating more acne with this.. I stopped using it, and BAAAM, my forehead and chin got cleared. I have to say though, I loved the coverage it gave because it looked sooooo natural! Especially for me, since I have so much redness on my cheeks and chin. I can't be sure what was breaking me out, but my skin definitely improved AFTER I stopped using this.


Compared other reviews
Reviewed on November 4, 2014

So I read all of these reviews that others posted saying don't waist your money and it sucks but honestly you're just going to have to try it yourself I started using it my freshman year in highschool and I am now a sophomore in college, I've tried tons of different foundations because I'm a makeup junkie but I always go back to this one. It matches my skin by far the best, it helps my skin, and it's a great natural look. Now on the other reviews saying oh it comes off thoughout the day and oh it didn't work, I wonder if you even read the directions?? Because it says right on the bottle to cleanse your skin, cover the area, 1-3 times a day, and if using prescribed achne products to ask your doctor. Also I don't find it oily because it also says SHAKE WELL before every use. Common ladies read your labels. I absolutely LOVE this makeup and I have recommended it to others such as friends and family and they love it. I work at Ulta Beauty and we don't carry it but I love it more than even the $35 makeup so stop saying it's expensive when it's like $12 (;


Don't waste your money!
Reviewed on July 28, 2014

This stuff was terrible! It made my entire face break out. Do not use this is you have acne prone/oily skin. It made my face feel like all of my pores were clogged. It also was very watery and had had terrible coverage. Do not waste your money on this product.


Foundation flop
Reviewed on June 29, 2014

I am a makeup junky and I normally stay away from acne-clearing makeup products because that's what my skin care routine is for, but I wanted to try this. It's really watery and has light to sheer coverage, plan on getting a concealer to use with it, because it's not going to cover any of that acne y'all. (A side note, I always wear a primer no matter what foundation I'm wearing.) This watery mess is a waste of money. The color of the makeup turns throughout the day and seems either come off or slide around even if it's set. If you're absolutely set on getting a "skin clearing" foundation then just hit up Clinique because at least you'll get some coverage and makeup that will stay on.


Bad and good
Reviewed on April 7, 2014

Well I bought this foundation 4 weeks ago and It didn't do good for my skin. But It has good coverage and good color selections. (First foundation that had my shade, which is warm beige) I have a yellow undertone btw.