Page 2 of Murad Acne Complex reviews

2.4/5 - 839 reviews
5 star
64 reviews
4 star
125 reviews
3 star
145 reviews
2 star
214 reviews
1 star
291 reviews

Brand: Murad

Ingredients


Acne Complex® Kit
Clarifying Cleanser
Active Ingredient:
Salicylic Acid (1.5%).

Other Ingredients:
Water (Aqua), Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Sodium C14-16 Olefin Sulfonate, Methyl Gluceth-20, PPG-26-Buteth-26, PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Butylene Glycol, Cimicifuga Racemosa Root Extract, Camellia Oleifera Leaf Extract, Silver Citrate, Menthol, PEG-150 Distearate, Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Hydrolyzed Corn Starch, Hydrolyzed Corn Starch Octenylsuccinate, Glyceryl Stearate, Cocamidopropyl Dimethylamine, Polysorbate 80, Citric Acid, Tetrasodium EDTA, Chlorphenesin, Methylisothiazolinone, Limonene, Citrus Reticulata (Tangerine) Leaf Oil, Cymbopogon Nardus (Citronella) Oil, Citrus Medica Limonum (Lemon) Peel Oil, Citrus Aurantifolia (Lime) Oil, Lavandula Hybrida Oil, Citrus Nobilis (Mandarin Orange) Peel Oil, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Kernel Oil, Fragrance (Parfum).


Exfoliating Acne Treatment Gel
Active Ingredient:
Salicylic Acid 1.0%.

Other Ingredients:
Water (Aqua), Alcohol Denat, Glycolic Acid, Butylene Glycol, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Methyl Gluceth-10, PPG-5-Ceteth-20, Salicylic Acid, Retinol, Polysorbate 20, Arnica Montana Flower Extract, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Fruit Extract, Triclosan, Lecithin, Tocopherol, Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Fruit Extract, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) Distillate, Zinc Sulfate, Linoleic Acid, PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Tetrasodium EDTA, Sodium Hydroxide.

Skin Perfecting Lotion
Water (Aqua), Dicaprylyl Maleate, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Sorbitan Stearate, Retinol, Polysorbate 20, Phytonadione, Arnica Montana Flower Extract, Epilobium Angustifolium Extract, Palmitoyl Hydroxypropyltrimonium Amylopectin/Glycerin Crosspolymer, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Extract, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Protein, Hydrolyzed Soy Flour, Spiraea Ulmaria Extract, Honey Extract, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Fruit Extract, Squalane, Stearic Acid, Cetearyl Alcohol, Ceteareth-20, Talc, C9-15 Fluoroalcohol Phosphate, Glycolipids, Hyaluronic Acid, Panthenol, Lecithin, Tocopherol, Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Algae Extract, Dimethicone, Sodium PCA, Propylene Glycol, Allantoin Sclerotium Gum, Carbomer, Triethanolamine, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Tetrasodium EDTA.

Acne Spot Treatment
Active Ingredient:
Sulfur 3.0%.

Other Ingredients:
Water (Aqua), Glycolic Acid, Hydrolyzed Oat Flour, Sclerotium Gum, Zinc Oxide, Dicaprylyl Maleate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Ceteareth-20, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Oil, Salicylic Acid Lecithin, Tocopherol, Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Palmitoyl Hydroxypropyltrimonium, Amylopectin/Glycerin Crosspolymer, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Extract, Allantoin, Sodium Hydroxide, Disodium EDTA, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Propylparaben.

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Where to buy

Murad Acne Complex Kit/ for problem skin ($100 Value) 60 day supply
updated: 07/29/2014 21:55 UTC
$31.00
Murad 30 Day Acne Complex Kit
updated: 07/29/2014 21:55 UTC
$22.00

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go toward Acne.org maintenance.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

Wow, I'm very surprised at the bad reviews!
Reviewed on October 13, 2013

My daughter has been using this skin care line for almost 2 months, and it has help clear up her acne a huge amount. I just ordered her another complete set. We have tried everything from Mary Kay and proactive to cheap over the counter washes, moisturizers, and treatments. This is the first product to actually help reign in her acne. She loves it n raves to me about how soft her skin feels n how much better it looks now. She didn't like to wear makeup before because she said it brings out her acne with the bumps, but now she is wearing it a little more. She's very active in dance so she doesn't wear it all the time. I so glad to finally find a product that really helps her skin so she can show her real beauty.


Its good
Reviewed on August 28, 2013

I used once but it seems to work for Oily skin....cant say for Dry skin


do not use!!!!
Reviewed on August 27, 2013

I used this about 5 years ago . it was terrible not only did it not help my acne. but it burned my face..

I had burns all over my face it hurt so much. took months for my skin to go heal from it . worst product I have used on my skin..


Please do not use this stuff. Seriously.
Reviewed on August 27, 2013

Was recommended by a saleswoman at sephora. Never again will I ever go off of anything a salesperson tells me. I worked in retail for a while and my boss always told us to lie to get the sale. That's what salespeople do. And I'm not writing this review just to complain and make this company look bad I want to really help someone. I was getting married and so stressed so my face was horrible. She recommended this stuff and I tried it. It has been almost exactly one month and my face is worse. Breaking out in places it hasn't broken out in since I was in middle school (I'm 19 years old!) so I'm soooooo mad!! I also started getting an itchy rash on my neck from this stuff and I'm not allergic to anything. I've never come across anything in my life that I'm allergic to. So that really tells you something about this stuff. I strongly recommend not wasting your money, time and emotions on this like I did. I have been struggling with acne for years and this just made me feel worse.


Do not use!!
Reviewed on August 7, 2013

Do not use. I was using johnson & johnson acne face wash with benzoyl peroxide before Murad which was much better. Thought would give Murad a try but made my sking worse with more breakouts and rashes than ever. Used it for a month and then I gave up. The situation went so bad that I had to consult a dermatologist and get antibiotics. Would recommend to use other products which are much better and cheaper!.


Not recommend
Reviewed on July 16, 2013

I've been using this product for about 3 weeks now . At first it looks like its clearing up then out of no where breakouts formed in places where I never broke out before, I would not recommend this product to anyone...waste of time and money!!!!


upset
Reviewed on June 15, 2013

I bought the kit about five weeks ago. I noticed results right away after using for the first few weeks....then out of the blue I began to break out in places where I usually never break out.

I have a mild case of acne, and this did not do anything. I am overall upset with this, I think I had better skin when I was using any random brand found at the store.

I used to use Olay's acne kit, and it worked WONDERS for my skin, but then they discontinued it...

I thought Murad would work, sadly it has not.


I actually love this product
Reviewed on June 4, 2013

I'm actually surprised to read so many bad reviews on this product. I'll admit - I brought Murad from Sephora and after reading all the reviews had a mini panic attack after my first night of treatment and then reading all of these reviews. Obviously everyone is extremely different and have different experiences, circumstances, chemistries, etc. but I actually am having a really great experience with it. I've been using it for a little over a week now and my face is already almost completely clear. I am now mid 20's, and growing up never had a single pimple or anything, and randomly I had a breakout which I could not get under control. I stopped wearing make-up, stopped picking, etc. but nothing could clear my breakout. A friend at work recommended Murad, so in my desperate state I tried it. This is my first ever treatment I have used for acne, and I'm completely satisfied so far. No purging or excessive breakouts like people have explained. Maybe it's just my skin chemistry, but it's working really well for me so far. Another part of the problem I think people are having too is diet and hormones. I just began taking birth control again to get my hormones regulated, and I have been chugging water and eating veggies and a cleaner diet. I stopped wearing make-up for a few days and between that and Murad I, and my family have already seen an extreme improvement. Any kind of treatment like this isn't just miracle solution that will work overnight or work without some kind of diet and hormone combination. Give it time, try and regulate hormonal imbalances, drink lots of water, and eat your veggies. And don't touch your face! I had a major bad habit of this and I think that was another main issue. Murad all the way for now. Just stay extremely consistent - don't overuse or underuse products.


Reviewed on April 25, 2013

I used it for a year or more (yes! a year), wanted to try it out to see if my skin will improve. There was no difference, and i was consistent. I also bought the acne kit , still no improvement. It was just a waste of money. i'm so angry that i was patient for this long.


Reviewed on April 20, 2013

This ance treatment is horrible. I regret ever buying it!!! Waste of money! My face has been breaking out like crazy! For a month now, in places i've never even gotten breakouts! Do not bu this product