Moisturel Therapeutic Lotion reviews

Read or post reviews on thousands of acne products & treatments.

Moisturel Therapeutic Lotion
5/5 - 7 reviews
5 star
7 reviews
4 star
0 reviews
3 star
0 reviews
2 star
0 reviews
1 star
0 reviews

Brand: Moisturel

Write Your Review

Moisturel Therapeutic Lotion

Ingredients


Active Ingredients:
Dimethicone (3%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Benzyl Alcohol, Carbomer, Cetyl Alcohol, Glycerin, Laureth 23, Magnesium Aluminium Silicate, Petrolatum, Potassium Sorbate, Sodium Hydroxide, Steareth 2, Water.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Moisturel Therapeutic Lotion

Where to buy

Moisturel Therapeutic Lotion 14 oz
updated: 04/23/2017 15:35 UTC
-

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go to charity.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Moisturel Therapeutic Lotion

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

member avatar
Elizajoyce, Kansas
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on June 21, 2012

I'll be frank: my skin sucks. I was born with eczema; I've struggled with breakouts for 30+ years; and I developed atopic dermatitis during my first pregnancy. Thankfully, most people are unaware of my issues, but it didn't come easy. For the first 18 years of my life, various dermatologists gave me every lotion known to mankind, including prescription ones costing small fortunes, and all of them caused more problems than they solved. Then a pharmacist recommended Moisturel. I've been using it for over 20 years now, and I have yet to find a fragrance-free, oil-free lotion that works as well. It absorbs completely, moisturizes all day long, doesn't cause breakouts or rashes, and doesn't look weird under my makeup. My skin is aging a lot better than many of my peers, and Moisturel has undoubtedly played a role in that. Sadly, it's become increasingly difficult to find, so in an attempt to develop a back-up plan, I always try every new fragrance-free, oil-free face lotion that comes on the market, and I always regret it. I would gladly pay five times the price for this stuff. It's just that good.


Reviewed on July 27, 2010

I have had mild acne for ~10-15 years and have tried OTC medications and even prescription anti-biotics and topicals when I was younger. I always reset to my usual soap and nothing else after trying new soaps, lotions, topicals, etc. because they tend to make my acne worse. Obviously, my acne must have been due to dry skin because I have cleared up. Other lotions I have tried have made acne worse, but not this one! I Highly recommend!


member avatar
Anonymous, canada
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on June 28, 2010

Perfect for night and days when I'm dealing with a lot of dry skin. Works with jojoba oil or on its own. Super cheap!


member avatar
Anonymous
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on February 8, 2010

This lotion is better than any other I've tried. Sure, it doesn't have SPF. When I need sun protection, I just mix the Moisturel and sunscreen together.

I started using this lotion when I went on Accutane as a teenager over a decade ago. I've tried many lotions since then, but this remains the best.


member avatar
XXX, East Coast
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on May 7, 2008

I really like this lotion. It may not clear you up, but it certainly isn't going to hurt. I have tried many moisturizers (complex15, cetaphil, cerave to name a few) and this is the only one I have stuck with for more than a year.


member avatar
Avironeur, Canada
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on June 23, 2007

If you are looking for an SPF-free lotion that is non-comedogenic, fragrance-free, and most importantly economical, this is it. You get a rather large bottle for 8-9 CAN (7-8 USD) that will last for months and this is also an excellent body lotion for the winter....so rather than cluttering up your counter with 10 different lotions, this one can stand in for body and facial usage.

Be sure to purchase the Moisturel LOTION and not the CREAM as the cream is far thicker and does not work nearly as well for oily skin and acne. If you are on Accutane or if you have very dry skin, the cream would then be appropriate.


member avatar
Brandy, USA
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on June 23, 2007

This is a great oil-free non-comedogenic moisturizing lotion. It is fragrance free, non-irritating, and comes in a very large-sized bottle, so it will last a very long time. This is the one lotion my dermatologist recommended to me years ago. It does not have any spf, by the way.