This topic is archived.
7 replies to this topic

#1 dingdingding

dingdingding

• Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 19 January 2006 - 06:53 PM

hey guys/girls, i had read from this board that some of you had tried Contractubex for acne scars and had seen good results. the other day i bought myself a tube but everything's written in german. can anyone please tell me how to use this thing?, or share any past experience you had with this product? thanks a lot

#2 Dita

Dita

• Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 19 January 2006 - 09:48 PM

I've been using contractubex for the last 5 months, it has worked wonders. Just last week I was looking at my scars and I barely recognize them anymore - throw in a full face subcision next saturday and I'm on my way to a more scar free face.

The trick with Contractubex is that you have to be DEDICATED, rarely missing an application. I apply it 2-3 times a day every 3-5 hours (not at night cuz I have a regimen of night creams I use). The good news is that contractubex is designed for long term use so NO sideeffects.

It works by restructuring the scar tissue beneath the skin. When you apply it don't just leave it on, gently massage it into the skin, in particular the scar. I hope it works for you as well as it works for me.

Contractubex is mainly used for hypotrophic scarring but it was worked VERY well (around 50%) on my rolling scars which are almost completely disappeared. I've seen some improvement (around 25% of the 2 icepicks I have).

Again, you must be dedicated once you adopt this regimen. Remember the triangle of expectation, if you want good results for cheap (contractubex is really cheap where I am) it won't be fast so just focus on the longterm and be patient.

#3 rubenolas

rubenolas

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 19 January 2006 - 10:14 PM

What does it say? I am not great, but I will try to help.....

#4 Baravykas

Baravykas

• Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes