Photo

Skin peeling (medication and tea tree oil)

4 replies to this topic

#1 secondregent

secondregent

• Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 11 March 2005 - 03:09 PM

Three years back I went to the doctor about my acne. She classified my acne as 'severe', and put me on the strongest medication that was avaliable on my country's national health service which was composed of anti-biotics and a skin cream. After 3 weeks or so my acne was gone (until i stopped taking the anti-biotics then it came back even worse than before). The curious thing about this was whilst on the medication my skin started 'peeling', I put this down to the cream, and to be frank, I didn't care as I wasn't too attached to my skin at that point anyway.

Also, I've been using tea tree for three years as well, this never caused my skin to peel.

Since I started going down the diet route my skins got a hell of a lot better, and now my skins started to peel again around where the occasional spot comes up. And when I use tea tree oil it causes the peeling to get worse/better and makes my skin around the acne infected area to become red. I don't care about this that much really, as it seems to be the healing process. At least my skins on my side now!

But it seems awfully odd. Anyone else experienced this?

#2 Nathini

Nathini

• Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 12 March 2005 - 08:26 PM