Photo

Herbal supplements

milk thistle

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
10 replies to this topic

#1 Red_Butterfly

Red_Butterfly

• Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 14 February 2005 - 08:22 AM

list down all the herbal pills/supplements that helps with acne/liver function/blood sugar level?

I'm new at this approach, but I've decided to go ahead with it and prevent breakouts with herbal medicine first, while i *impatiently* wait for my derm appointment.

Here's some I know. But you're welcome to give more info about them, as well as add some more to my list.

1. Chastetree or Vitex
2. Burdock Root
3. Evening Primrose Oil (correct me if I'm wrong)
4. Dandelion
5. Yellow Dock
6. Red Clover
7. Milk Thistle
8. Artichoke
9. Sarsaparilla (sp?)

Also, I've just read from another thread that herbal medicine loses it's effect after a week of taking it, so it's important to alternately use different ones. Is that true?

Please help me out - I have a date with the herbal shop today (Isn't that pathetic?)

EDIT: Can one of the mods move this to holistic/diet forum? Sorry I had three hours of sleep. thanks!
"Do you know that place between asleep and awake? That place where you remember dreaming? That's where I'll always wait for you...that's where I'll always love you."

#2 the.ronin

the.ronin

image>mode>cmyk

• Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
    Gallery Images: 1
About Me

Posted 14 February 2005 - 11:21 AM

Haha..well, I don't know if this counts...but I drink a lot of green tea to flush out the toxins and keep my skin looking younger.

Should be a good approach though smile.gif

#3 SteveLewis

SteveLewis

• Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 14 February 2005 - 12:59 PM

QUOTE(S214 @ Feb 14 2005, 07:22 AM)
list down all the herbal pills/supplements that helps with acne/liver function/blood sugar level?