Jump to content

Photo

Corn Starch

gluten

1 reply to this topic

#1 Philey-O-Fish

Philey-O-Fish

    Member

  • Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
    Posts: 231
    Likes: 0
About Me
  • Joined: 15-October 02

Posted 09 January 2005 - 11:01 PM

Hello, this is for SweetJade or anyone else who can answer...

I'm on a gluten-free diet and sometimes I use Corn Starch for cooking. I looked on the Celiac list and it says "Food Starch". Does that exactly mean food starch or does that mean Potato startch and Corn starch etc. ?

#2 SteveLewis

SteveLewis

    Member

  • Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
    Posts: 400
    Likes: 0
About Me
  • Joined: 27-March 04

Posted 10 January 2005 - 09:03 AM

QUOTE(Philey-O-Fish @ Jan 9 2005, 10:01 PM)
Hello, this is for SweetJade or anyone else who can answer...

I'm on a gluten-free diet and sometimes I use Corn Starch for cooking. I looked on the Celiac list and it says "Food Starch". Does that exactly mean food starch or does that mean Potato startch and Corn starch etc. ?

View Post



As long as it specifically says Corn Starch, it's fine. You should only be wary if the label says food starch, or modified food starch because then wheat may be present.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users