Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Acne experiences with Shaving

4 posts in this topic

I am relatively new to the post, and have found a problem with shaving. Besides opening up pimples, shavinging with a non-electric razor seems to create red bumps in the shaving area. Is it possible that once I have developed a full grown beard (right now it is very thin) that I will no longer have acne in those areas. Other than where I have facial hair, my face is relatively clear.

Some of these posts pose ridiculous ideas yet for me the solution to acne ( what has mitigated my acne), has been a bulb of garlic, and cup of water with lemon a day. Grapefruit juice also seems to work wonder. Also interestingly enough I find that wine and vodka help clear my face. I dont dring these two in excessive amounts, only about one glass of wine a day.

I don't think grown out facial hair will help your acne more than just covering some of it up.

Shaving is a real pain in the ass-- and sometimes it hurts and/or leaves my skin really dry afterwards. I finally just bought a nice electric razor; now there's no mess and no irritation. I'd highly recommend an electric if you're willing to settle for a slightly less close shave everyday.

Electric is the way to go for me. I will a spot every once in a while with my electric, but nothing compared to the irritation and breakouts I got when I used regular razors.

"Be sure you put your feet in the right place, then stand firm."

- Abraham Lincoln