Photo

Working At Fast Food restaurant...

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
17 replies to this topic

#1 alaskacne

alaskacne

• Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 08 December 2004 - 01:52 AM

I was wondering just how bad working at a fast food restaurant is for your skin. I have been working at wendy's for the last 7 months and over that period my acne got worse and worse. I broke out in places i never had acne such as my neck and back. When i first started then i only had mild acne on my forehead. Now I have moderate acne all over my face. i only work three days a week for 5 hours each day, so im wondering if there is something else to blame for the acne. I wash my face as soon as my shift is over. Any suggestions on what to do>?? And just how bad is it for your skin to work at a fast food restaurant. Does it clog your pores pretty bad? I'm hoping i dont have to quit this job over acne, but at this point its definetly not out of the question.

#2 ospray

ospray

I don't suffer from insanity; I enjoy every minute of it.

• Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 08 December 2004 - 02:56 AM

Just to rule out other factors first, is there anything else that has change since you've noticed it getting worse? And what are you washing with? Maybe starting to do that every time you have a shift irritates the skin.

#3 mkozan

mkozan

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 08 December 2004 - 09:02 AM

I worked at a Wendy's for 3 years. My skin didn't really seem to be affected too bad by it. I do suggest that you pay attention to NOT touching your face before you have washed your hands. It's so easy to touch your face and not realize it...like if you have an itch or whatever. Washing your face afterwards is good too.

#4 alaskacne

alaskacne

• Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 08 December 2004 - 05:53 PM