Photo

Healing Acne Holistically, Documenting On Youtube

diet candida holistic health acne youtube naturopath food allergies inflammation anxiety depression

10 replies to this topic

#1 HolisticHealthJournal

HolisticHealthJournal

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me
  • Interests:Health

Posted 19 April 2014 - 10:02 PM

Hi, my name is PJ, I'm 24, and I've had severe acne and anxiety for the past 10 years, since I was 14. I've been documenting my healing journey on YouTube for the past 9 months. - http://www.youtube.c...HolisticHealthJ - I want to share my story with the acne.org community. If you're a person who feels like you've done everything to try and cure your acne, you've tried all the creams and topicals, you eat really healthy, you get sunshine, you exercise, you do all the things the health guru's tell you and you still have acne, then my story should be able to help you.

To make a long story short:  I spent 1 whole year trying to cure my acne on my own naturally and holistically through diet, supplements, exercise and stress reduction. I switched my skincare routine to honey and natural oils, I cut out all the common food allergies from my diet, even went raw vegan for a few months, then paleo for even longer, saw a naturopathic doctor who gave me tons of supplements, and spent thousands of dollars on organic foods and supplements. After 10 months my skin had only slightly improved, but my anxiety and depression got worse.