Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Healing Acne Holistically, Documenting On Youtube

11 posts in this topic

Hi, my name is PJ, I'm 24, and I've had severe acne and anxiety for the past 10 years, since I was 14. I've been documenting my healing journey on YouTube for the past 9 months. - http://www.youtube.com/user/HolisticHealthJ - I want to share my story with the acne.org community. If you're a person who feels like you've done everything to try and cure your acne, you've tried all the creams and topicals, you eat really healthy, you get sunshine, you exercise, you do all the things the health guru's tell you and you still have acne, then my story should be able to help you.

To make a long story short: I spent 1 whole year trying to cure my acne on my own naturally and holistically through diet, supplements, exercise and stress reduction. I switched my skincare routine to honey and natural oils, I cut out all the common food allergies from my diet, even went raw vegan for a few months, then paleo for even longer, saw a naturopathic doctor who gave me tons of supplements, and spent thousands of dollars on organic foods and supplements. After 10 months my skin had only slightly improved, but my anxiety and depression got worse.