forehead bumpy bumps folliculitis oily acne blackheads pores clogged

4 replies to this topic

#1 Centrocercus

Centrocercus

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 15 March 2014 - 10:49 PM

Please please help me! I'm so fed up with my skin. I know it could be worse but I'm not sure what to do, and my parents think seeing a dermatologist is a waste of time and money.

I think I have what is known as 'pityosporum folliculitis' on my forehead. I'm not a doctor by any means so I can't be sure, but I have had recurring bumps on my forehead for what now seems like years. I used to have general acne issues allover my face, but I have completely cleaned up my diet (no additives, trans fats, vegetable oils, meat & dairy free, ton of water, fresh fruits and veg etc.) and all that stuff cleared up, so I don't think this forehead issue is diet or hormone related. 

I also don't use any harsh products (cleanse 2x a day with Sukin's natural cleansing lotion, and moisturise with the matching moisturiser on the rest of my face (which is clear), and 100% aloe vera gel on my forehead). The gel has been great at soothing the inflammation that occurred as a result of me trying everything I could to get rid of the bumps (ended up severely irritated), and it controls the oil on my forehead, but the bumps are still there.

Is it pityosposrum folliculitis? I'm really really tempted to try Nizoral or some type of anti fungal despite my hatred of a lot of products. I get really down about the texture of my skin, and in hot weather like it is now, it gets itchy and inflamed. 

Any advice much appreciated. 

Attached File  Screen Shot 2014-03-16 at 12.47.00 PM.png   594.15K   8 downloads

#2 KrisNicky

KrisNicky

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 16 March 2014 - 12:45 AM