Jump to content

Photo

Not Able To Use Quote Feature


18 replies to this topic

#1 Lilly75

Lilly75

    Veteran Member

  • Moderators
  • Posts & Likes
    Posts: 1,423
    Likes: 446
About Me
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Australia
  • Joined: 01-April 12

Achievements

     

Posted 06 February 2014 - 11:09 PM

What the title says really - noticed I (and at least a few others around the site) haven't been able to use the quote feature in threads lately. Just wanted to let mods know

:)



#2 OneProudMumma

OneProudMumma

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • Posts & Likes
    Posts: 36
    Likes: 14
About Me
  • Joined: 06-February 14

Posted 07 February 2014 - 12:08 AM

I thought i just had no idea what i was doing!



#3 Bodie81

Bodie81

    Member

  • Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
    Posts: 301
    Likes: 122
About Me
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Joined: 16-June 09

Posted 07 February 2014 - 01:51 AM

I can`t use the quote feature either. There also seems to be problems with the editor option buttons when typing a PM or a post. I`ve found that I can`t use the paste clipboards and the hyperlink insert buttons.



#4 Tom Busby

Tom Busby

    Member

  • Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
    Posts: 184
    Likes: 9
About Me
  • Gender:Male
  • Joined: 23-February 13

Posted 07 February 2014 - 02:20 AM

I can't paste text either.  I notified the moderators about 2 weeks ago, and they're looking into it.  The problem started about 8 weeks ago with an automatic windows update on my PC.



#5 Lilly75

Lilly75

    Veteran Member

  • Moderators
  • Posts & Likes
    Posts: 1,423
    Likes: 446
About Me
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Australia
  • Joined: 01-April 12

Achievements

     

Posted 07 February 2014 - 02:31 AM

Yeah I've had issues with the hyperlink thing too actually.

It'll all be sorted soon I'm sure :)



#6 Garrettrichard

Garrettrichard

    Human Optimism Machine.

  • Moderators
  • Posts & Likes
    Posts: 277
    Likes: 85
About Me
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canada
  • Interests:"It is better to light one candle than to curse the darkness." - Chinese proverb
  • Joined: 17-October 12

Achievements

     

Posted 07 February 2014 - 08:24 AM

I've seen a couple people mention the quote and pasting features weren't working for them in internet explorer. I'm using google chrome and they're working fine.. but the hyperlink doesn't seem to be working for me at all either.... hmm~



#7 Valerie44

Valerie44

    Member

  • Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
    Posts: 309
    Gallery Images: 18
    Blog Entries: 23
    Likes: 84
About Me
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Texas
  • Interests:I love spending time with my family and wonderful husband. I also enjoy going to the movies, working out, shopping, and anything to do with beauty. Plz feel free to add me as a friend, would love to chat with people who are going thru the same acne issues as me.
  • Joined: 08-September 09

Achievements

     

Posted 07 February 2014 - 05:47 PM

I thought I was doing something wrong too!!!! I kept clicking on the Quote option over and over again haha im such a dork



#8 Lilly75

Lilly75

    Veteran Member

  • Moderators
  • Posts & Likes
    Posts: 1,423
    Likes: 446
About Me
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Australia
  • Joined: 01-April 12

Achievements

     

Posted 07 February 2014 - 06:41 PM

I use chrome but still can't use the quote option 



#9 paigems

paigems

    Member

  • Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
    Posts: 922
    Likes: 111
About Me
  • Joined: 24-October 08

Posted 07 February 2014 - 09:21 PM

I can't use it either.



#10 megtree

megtree

    Member

  • Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
    Posts: 453
    Likes: 102
About Me
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Everything! Seriously.
  • Joined: 18-June 13

Posted 10 February 2014 - 11:09 AM

I've used firefox, chrome and IE and can't post either. Any news on this issue?



#11 LewisS

LewisS

    Member

  • Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
    Posts: 868
    Likes: 205
About Me
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Joined: 22-July 12

Posted 10 February 2014 - 12:08 PM

Hmm! I'm on the web browser at the moment so I'm unable to check, but I'll let one of the admins know that deals with the technical side of things.

Should have it resolved asap. Yeah Paul, you know I mean you! ;)



#12 KB2000

KB2000

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • Posts & Likes
    Posts: 26
    Likes: 9
About Me
  • Joined: 20-November 13

Posted 16 February 2014 - 10:38 PM

Cannot use Quote function, or insert a link.

 

Safari on a Mac, OSX.



#13 paigems

paigems

    Member

  • Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
    Posts: 922
    Likes: 111
About Me
  • Joined: 24-October 08

Posted 17 February 2014 - 12:13 AM

Why is it still not working?



#14 Michelle Reece

Michelle Reece

    Skin care fanatic and scientific stickler

  • Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
    Posts: 877
    Likes: 133
About Me
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Wisconsin. Where else? ;)
  • Interests:Reading, writing, playing video games and bird watching.
  • Joined: 23-November 12

Posted 17 February 2014 - 01:54 PM

It probably has something to do with Windows 8.1. It's messing everything up!



#15 AyeAye

AyeAye

    Veteran Member

  • Moderators
  • Posts & Likes
    Posts: 1,732
    Gallery Images: 30
    Likes: 646
About Me
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Australia
  • Interests:Boxing, cycling, reading, learning to speak french (tres mal), public speaking, bush walking/hiking, chocolate - well actually food in general, and perfect skin.... gazing admiringly at people's perfect skin.
  • Joined: 08-September 11

Achievements

     

Posted 18 February 2014 - 03:14 AM

Paul, any progress with this?



#16 Lilly75

Lilly75

    Veteran Member

  • Moderators
  • Posts & Likes
    Posts: 1,423
    Likes: 446
About Me
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Australia
  • Joined: 01-April 12

Achievements

     

Posted 19 February 2014 - 06:38 PM

It's all working perfectly for me again - both the quote and hyperlink options :)



#17 AyeAye

AyeAye

    Veteran Member

  • Moderators
  • Posts & Likes
    Posts: 1,732
    Gallery Images: 30
    Likes: 646
About Me
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Australia
  • Interests:Boxing, cycling, reading, learning to speak french (tres mal), public speaking, bush walking/hiking, chocolate - well actually food in general, and perfect skin.... gazing admiringly at people's perfect skin.
  • Joined: 08-September 11

Achievements

     

Posted 19 February 2014 - 07:28 PM

Me too.  At last!



#18 lanette

lanette

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • Posts & Likes
    Posts: 60
    Likes: 2
About Me
  • Joined: 19-January 14

Posted 19 February 2014 - 08:53 PM

aye aye....can u help me with something please??? i find dans cleanser and cetaphil gentle cleanser to be way too drying for my front neck area....any other cleanser ud reccommend? have u experienced this too?



#19 real maverick

real maverick

    Senior Member

  • Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
    Posts: 3,097
    Gallery Images: 9
    Blog Entries: 3
    Likes: 168
About Me
  • Gender:Male
  • Joined: 30-March 05

Achievements

     

Posted 20 February 2014 - 08:01 AM

Yes, all should be working again now. Sorry for the delay. It was particularly difficult to find the cause.






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users