Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Question About Pictures

5 posts in this topic

Hello, I am wondering about posting pictures. I keep a log on this forum, and would like to share some pics with the people who have been supporting me. However, the idea of having those pics up forever for anyone to find (as with anyone, I think, there are people in my real life I would rather not know about my struggles), scares me.

So the question is - can I post pics and then delete them after a few days when I know the people I am intending to share them with have seen them? I.e. does that delete button work forever? I know on some web sites you only have a certain amount of time to edit or delete a post. Thanks!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

As far as I know, you can delete your photos any time. You can also go back and make the album private as well - or select the option to have the photos only visible to the members in your friend list on the site if that's appropriate for you.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

So the question is - can I post pics and then delete them after a few days when I know the people I am intending to share them with have seen them? I.e. does that delete button work forever? I know on some web sites you only have a certain amount of time to edit or delete a post. Thanks!

1 person likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I was wondering about that too....can we create private albums that only added friends can access?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I was wondering about that too....can we create private albums that only added friends can access?

I haven't tried it but I've seen that there's an option to make an album 'friend only' when you go to create an album

2 people like this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites