Jump to content

Photo

Help! Can I Use Aha Without Using Bp?

aha alpha hydroxy acid tretinoin clindamycin benzoyl peroxide

1 reply to this topic

#1 Adrian2040

Adrian2040

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • Posts & Likes
    Posts: 42
    Likes: 1
About Me
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Philippines
  • Joined: 27-November 13

Posted 02 December 2013 - 11:10 PM

Hi, I just wanna ask if it's okay to use Dan's AHA without using BP?

I mean, my face is pretty much clear, like 75%. I've been using clindamycin and tretinoin for the past few months, prescribed by my dermatologist. My only problem right now is the red marks on both of my cheeks, it won't fade away. Then I've read that Dan's AHA can help me with this red marks...

I just wanna know if it's okay to use it without using BP first? Will it cause initial breakout, harm my skin, skin purging and stuff like that? My comedones are pretty much gone too, so i'm wondering if it will cause me to breakout... So, yeah, thanks.



#2 nicmic62

nicmic62

    Sneaker Fanatic

  • Site Watch
  • Posts & Likes
    Posts: 903
    Likes: 210
About Me
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Philippines
  • Interests:Sneaker Fanatic . Movies . Music . Puppies&Kittens . Documentaries . GettingClearSkin
  • Joined: 28-February 13

Achievements

     

Posted 03 December 2013 - 03:26 AM

You can use the AHA w/o using BP. That is totally up to you. For the breakout issue, some people experience it, some people don't. Just don't be surpised if you do because sometimes it does happen when introducing a new product in your regimen.






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users