Photo

Oily Skin From Nuts?

oily skin oil skin nuts peanut butter

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
12 replies to this topic

#1 Nder92

Nder92

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 30 November 2013 - 03:29 PM

I have been eating peanut butter and nuts for about 7-8 months now. And within that time my skin has become extremely oily. I usually eat 6TBS of all natural PB and 70g of almonds every single day. I have also more acne within this time period. Ive read that nuts can cause more breakouts especially peanuts. So i decided to stop about 5 days ago,problem is my skin is still very oily and i havent noticed a difference? How long till the oil will decrease? Does it take a while for it to leave? Thanks.

#2 paigems

paigems

Veteran Member

• Site Watch
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 30 November 2013 - 11:55 PM

Nuts and anything high in fat makes my skin more oily.

#3 FabianL

FabianL

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 01 December 2013 - 12:58 AM

If it took 7-8 months for your skin to become oily, 5 days is not enough to be able to tell the difference. Besides that, peanuts are not the nuts I would advice to eat on a daily basis. Almonds should be fine, in moderation. Walnuts are good, too. Macadamia nuts are also delicious and good for you. Have a variety of nuts just like you have a variety of vegetables. You can use the http://nutritiondata.self.com website to look at the nutrition facts. Do not let it drive you crazy, though. Just eat balanced meals and a variety of foods.

#4 alternativista

alternativista

• Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 01 December 2013 - 06:40 AM