#1 MoonlitRiver

MoonlitRiver

• Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Achievements

Posted 08 November 2013 - 04:07 AM

Hello everyone smile.png

I'm completely new to the scar and red mark treatments forum because up until now my active acne has been out of control and therefore my main priority. The treatment plan I'm on at the moment means that I now have probably three actives at most and some of the time I'm completely clear of active acne which is a great improvement for me.

But I have such a ludicrous amount of hyperpigmentation, as well as what look like some indented scars forming, so it still looks like I have a face full of acne even though I don't. The hyperpigmentation has faded a lot in the areas where the active acne came under control earliest, but my face is still covered in it so I am desperate for it to fade quicker and I'd also love to be able to do something to prevent the indented scars from getting any worse because the skin texture on my forehead is just horrible. However, my skin is really sensitive and cannot tolerate physical or chemical exfoliators and aloe vera made me break out really badly when I tried using that. I'm also still using Epiduo to control the active acne, so anything else I use has to be really gentle so as not to interfere with that.

So my question is, do any of you lovely people know of anything that might help to fade these horrible red marks and/or prevent the indented scars getting worse whilst causing the absolute minimal irritation for my sensitive, breakout prone and Epiduo treated skin?

Massive thanks in advance to anyone who can help me with this conundrum! smile.png

#2 MoonlitRiver

MoonlitRiver

• Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Achievements

Posted 08 November 2013 - 05:20 PM

I can also upload some photos of the main problem areas if that would be helpful to anyone! :)

#3 MoonlitRiver

MoonlitRiver

• Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Achievements