Photo

Help! New Indent Scar Forming After Acne Is Gone And Healing.

scar icepick boxcar

2 replies to this topic

#1 macno0b

macno0b

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
    Gallery Images: 4
About Me

Posted 04 November 2013 - 02:36 PM

Recently, my skins often leaves indented scars after the acnes are gone. It happens either when I pop the acne out or the acnes go away by themselves (I use BP).

I have been applying vitamin E from capsules on the scar at night since the Acne went away. I just noticed today that it is forming an indented scar. What should I do? I have Retin-A lying around but I have never used it on my face before. Will it help preventing the scar?

I have too many indented scars already and this is very depressing to me. Please help.

Thanks,

Edited by macno0b, 04 November 2013 - 02:37 PM.

#2 Pianina

Pianina

• Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me
  • Interests:Teaching piano, singing, programming, web-design, photography, nutrition

Posted 04 November 2013 - 03:38 PM

Start taking MSM powder once a day together with lunch. Just blend a teaspoon of MSM into water or fresh juice (it has a bit bitter taste, so it's best to blend it with juice). MSM accelerates healing and improves collagen production, I'm taking it for a month now, and I can feel my skin has become smoother, some small scars have disappeared. My skin has become very scare-prone and it's depressing me too. I feel like I'm starting to loose my natural skin youthfulness and ability to recover. Totally understand how you feel! Try MSM, it basically has no side-effects (except looser stools, which for me was a benefit, actually) :)  

Diagnosed with PCOS

Occasional acne + rolling scars

Meds:

- Yasmin birth control 
- Spironolactone 50 mg

Skincare:

- Dermatologica Ultracalming Cleanser
- Paula's Choice Skin Ballancing Moisturizing Gel or Neutrogena Oil free moisturizer
- Occasional AHA masks 

#3 .JacktheLad.

.JacktheLad.

Martian

• Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me