Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

ospray

spectrojel

46 posts in this topic

Hi there,

I've been using Spectrojel for several years now.

It has been quite gentle on my skin - I love it.

I've tried other cleansers and I find it is one of the few that does not irritate my skin.

I don't think its medicated however.

I wouldn't say it helps treat acne, but is safe for acne users.

no, it is not medicated, I am not trying to use it as an acne treatment. I've just never had a cleanser that gentle before and I am really enjoying it. Normally my skin gets sensitive but this stuff is really nice to use.

no, it is not medicated, I am not trying to use it as an acne treatment.  I've just never had a cleanser that gentle before and I am really enjoying it.  Normally my skin gets sensitive but this stuff is really nice to use.

My Regimen:

Morning:

- wash face with LUSH Fresh Farmacy cleanser

- LUSH Eau Roma Water as toner

- SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense SPF30

Night:

- Wash with Murad Cleanser and/or LUSH Fresh Farmacy

- tone with LUSH Eau Roma Water

- apply Acne.org 2.5% BP generously or SkinCeuticals Retinol 0.5

- LUSH Enzymion moisturizer

Exfoliation:

- LUSH Angels on Bare Skin or

- Neutrogena Advanced Solutions Facial Peel

Makeup (used occasionally):

- Lily Lolo Mineral Foundation (Popcorn)

- Silk Naturals Climax or Flirt blush

- Silk Naturals Perfecting powder

stop using spectrogel ... doesn't do anything for anything. get of it now! i used it for 2 months waste of money and i got worse

scottmicacchi@hotmail.com

keithsm4n - aim

It's not going to help acne if used alone.

It is only a gentle wash.

It doesn't irritate the skin.

But using it alone won't help acne - that's probably why appearance of acne seems to be worse.