Photo

Tetracycline For Ten Days

tetracycline antibiotics

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
8 replies to this topic

#1 Stella the diver

Stella the diver

• Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
    Gallery Images: 19
About Me

Posted 24 September 2013 - 07:23 PM

Hi everyone, 

it's my first time being prescribed an antibiotic for acne. I've heard a lot of bad experiences with tetra on here, however I'm only going to be on it for ten days (250 mg).( I think the side effects get worse when it's taken for a longer period...) I've been having terrible, persistent chin acne since the whole summer until now, the pimples just keep coming up non-stop, bigger than ever (see gallery) . I break out elsewhere, too, and I have blackheads and clogged pores that become hard, swollen and painful...but my chin is the main concern now...  I've tried sulfur, zinc oxide, bp...to no avail.

Derm told me it will clear it up in ten days time, is that possible? Seems like too good to be true,,,  .__. 

I know that I have to take it with a lot of water to prevent irritating the stomach and my skin can become sensitive to the sunlight. If you have any other advice, feel free to give me a heads up 

Edited by Stella the diver, 24 September 2013 - 07:23 PM.

My daily routine: 

Morning : Wash face with Cetaphil Oil Control Foam Wash, moisturize with Cetaphil Oil Control Moisturizer w/ spf30

Before bedtime: Wash face with Cetaphil Oil Control Foam Wash and apply Tactuo on affected areas

Medication: 100 mg Minocycline/day

Makeup routine: 

Primer: B.Kamins Corrective Mattifier

Foundation: Mary Kay Timewise Matte-wear foundation

Set: Revlon Photoready Translucent Finisher

#2 Like Moonlight

Like Moonlight

• Moderators
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Achievements

Posted 25 September 2013 - 08:21 AM