#1 glittergirl27

glittergirl27

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 18 September 2013 - 09:03 AM

Hi,
I am having trouble dealing with the emotional pain

Edited by glittergirl27, 19 September 2013 - 11:44 AM.

#2 patrick92

patrick92

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 20 September 2013 - 01:50 AM

Hi,

Well you not alone, that's for sure. Acne is often emotionally draining but lots of us on here suffer with low self esteem and various anxieties caused by our acne, so there are plenty of people who know how you feel (myself included). I find these forums are great not just for researching potential treatments, but also for venting your frustration and connecting with others who have similar experiences/problems. 

Anyway I'm sure you'll find lots of support on here.

#3 AmandaSA

AmandaSA

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me
  • Interests:I'm a YA writer and book lover.

Posted 20 September 2013 - 01:30 PM

You are not alone!! Anyone with acne knows what you're going through. When I first got bad acne (about six years ago) I withdrew completely, didn’t want to go to school (college), and I passed up a lot of experiences because I was embarrassed and lost so much self-confidence, and that’s something I truly regret. None of my friends had (or have!) acne either, so I felt really alone.