Photo

Do Your Friends Ever Make Fun Of Other People's Acne?

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
23 replies to this topic

#1 jessikur55

jessikur55

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Achievements

Posted 29 June 2013 - 01:01 AM

I've had acne... well forever. It was HORRIBLE in high school, but I can now say that I have MODERATE acne (YAY! ONE SMALL ACCOMPLISHMENT!!)

Anyways, I graduated high school two years ago, and one of my favorite teacher's sons started going to my old high school. He was (still is) quite good looking. He started getting older and developing severe acne. Its to the point where he constantly has scars. His face is crusted over with dried blood. When I first noticed his acne, I felt so bad but I never said anything (I don't like others commenting on my acne and I don't do it to others who have it).

So one day my friend and I went to a band concert and stayed a bit after to talk to some friends. Well my teacher's son was there and was taking a group picture with his friends. They yelled at him to smile and he said "I can't it hurts..." He was broken out so bad that it HURT for him to smile. My heart sank when I heard him say that. My friend who was next to me then whispere "Eww look at his ugly acne, how on earth did he get so ugly so fast? He needs some proactive."

I nearly punched the bi*** in the face. IF she was making fun of him, I can't imagine what she says about me when I'm breaking out! And nothing pisses me off more than when people tell me "You need Proactive!" PROACTIVE ISN'T FOR EVERYONE YOU IGNORANT FU**.

So yeah. That really upset me . I wonder if people thought of me like that (and still do) when I look as bad as he did.

He and I didn't choose acne. If we could, it would all be gone with the blink of an eye. Am I the only one with friends who judge others for having things they didn't choose to have? ;( What would you have done in my situation?

#2 Adayinthelife

Adayinthelife